10/24 Tigger PMPS/325 +2/185 +3/125 Dosecrease or Hold?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Good Evening LL!

Tigger's last condo

I hope eveyone's been well - It's been a crazy week here & I haven't been able to post before tonight, but everyone is fine here.

Tigger got a dosecrease Monday 10/21 & has done OK with it, but no green. We also increased his LC % to all 5% (he was getting 2, 3, & 5%) hoping it will level him out more.

I think he's got an extended bounce today from the long blue period he had yesterday. We'll see what happens tonight.

So - the eternal question: Should I increase Friday AM or hold????? It's been 8 cycles - I'm inclined to increase, but am not sure.......

Any thoughts? Would sure appreciate some input!
 
Re: 10/24 Tigger Amps/314 - PMPS/325 Dosecrease or Hold?

The protocol would have you holding the dose 3-5 days for nadirs under 200. I think if he had a little lower blue, I might hold longer but, IMHO, you've got room for an increase so if he doesn't do anything tonight, I'd increase to 2.5u tomorrow.

Glad things are better :-D
 
Re: 10/24 Tigger Amps/314 - PMPS/325 Dosecrease or Hold?

Hi Suzanne,

So glad Tigger is doing so much better :-D Hope this dosecrease brings him some greens :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Have a good night!

Jane
 
Re: 10/24 Tigger Amps/314 - PMPS/325 Dosecrease or Hold?

Thanks, Marje & Jane, I appreciate your stopping by!

If Tigger doesn't go blue tonight, I'll doescrease in the AM. If I increase, I may also increase the carb % a little too, to 6% @ PS & +1 maybe.
 
Re: 10/24 Tigger PMPS/325 +2/185 Dosecrease or Hold?

Looks like we're going blue early this PM, at +2/185. So -- if we have a good 5-6 hour + run tonight, I'll hold the dose another 2 cycles.

OK? :lol:
 
Re: 10/24 Tigger PMPS/325 +2/185 Dosecrease or Hold?

Hmmm...a dive! See how far he comes down. If he gets close to 120 or lower, I'd hold the dose. If he stays high blue, I'd still increase.
 
Re: 10/24 Tigger PMPS/325 +2/185 Dosecrease or Hold?

Looks like Tigger was reading over your shoulder about the threat to increase if he didn't go blue tonight :lol:

They sure like to keep us on our toes, don't they?
 
Re: 10/24 Tigger PMPS/325 +2/185 Dosecrease or Hold?

Many curious eyes will be watching this condo. Did Tigger read the note about the dosecrease threat, or not? :lol: :lol: :lol:

I'm glad to hear all the furkids are fine now.

BTW, your link to your previous condo needs a bit of fixing.
 
Re: 10/24 Tigger PMPS/325 +2/185 Dosecrease or Hold?

@ Wendy - you mean ONE Curious Eye, right? ;-) ohmygod_smile re. the condo link!

@ Chris - You're right - Tigger WAS reading - Marje's post, too!

@ Marje: +3/125 - so we'll hold the dose a few more days - or at least tomorrow :lol: . I'm a little excited to try the dosecrease - 2.5u would be a new high for Tigger.
 
Suzanne:

I think the other consideration is if Tigger bounces by your AMPS. If he does bounce, I'd also hold the dose. If his numbers are where he's normally at, IMHO, it's your call whether you raise the dose or hold it a bit longer. (The last info on your SS is the 125. If Tigger went lower than that, then I'd hold the dose.)
 
HA, Sienne, I think Tigger read your post, too - he went to 111 & managed a bounce a little higher than where he usu. starts. That rascal! :lol:

My post today is going to have the same question - sorry!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top