10/24 Tess AMPS~308 +PMPS~235 +1~250 +3~249 +9~159

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
10/23 Condo
10/23 RECAP:
• AMPS~283, fed .65oz. 0%, .50u
• +1 fed .65oz. 1%
• +2~271 fed .65oz. 1%
• +4~250 fed .65oz. 1%
• +9~239 fed .25oz. 1%
• PMPS ~ 2181, fed .85oz. 2% .50u
• +2~205 fed .85oz. 1%
• +4~195 fed .85oz. 2%
• +9~286 fed .25oz. 0%
• AMPS~308, fed .65oz. 0%, .50u
• +1 fed .65oz. 0%
• +2~312 fed .65oz. 0%

Good Morning LL!

WCR All 5 Ps are accounted for. Tess is awake and lively. The beans are not. Hence the late post. DH was up at 7:00 (+1) to feed and give her a brushing. More later.
 
Re: 10/24 Tess AMPS~308 +2~312

Tess? Is that you? What's up with the pink floor - I heard that it was closed due to scary unhealthy conditions for kitties. You had best turn around. Should I send Mannie to fetch you?

Tess - girl! Down this instant! no more pink floor.... It is so nasty outside here today... Maybe we should all get together, hang out some, and chill. We need a roaring fire to camp out in front of, ya know? See you later? ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/24 Tess AMPS~308 +2~312

Tess....get down from there!!! Very unTess like!!! Glad you and John got some rest, Ann. Looks like a slow pokey day there for you, too. I hope within a couple cycles that she adjusts to and likes her new dose. (((Tess))).
 
Re: 10/24 Tess AMPS~308 +2~312

Ann...I'm thinking of trying to switch Gracie over to raw again using FF. Like you said, they have recently made changes and so I emailed them for their as fed values as well as some info about the as fed values when adding meat. Did you say they gave you info to indicate their % calories from carbs is about 1%? Can you share any info you have please? I'm really trying to get Gracie down on % carbs...I've been mainly feeding 0-3% with occasional 4/5% but I really think she would do better if I could stay at a consistent 0-1%. I appreciate any help. Hope your day is going well.
 
Re: 10/24 Tess AMPS~308 +2~312

Wow - is this Tess' condo? I don't recognize these numbers. What are you doing, girl? Get back down to those blues and greens!
 
Re: 10/24 Tess AMPS~308 +2~312 +5~310 +9~314

Last night I thought that she was settling into this dose, but now :YMSIGH: . I'm thinking of taking her dose back up again, just debating on tonight or wait until the morning. I know the conventional wisdom on flat yellows, what about flat pinks? This is about as flat as you can get.sometimes Tess holds out longer than most cats, but I worry about waiting too long w/ these numbers.

Tes is actually very active and playful today, surprising w/ numbers like these. Go figure.
 
Re: 10/24 Tess AMPS~308 +2~312 +5~310 +9~314 increase?

Ann, have you opened a new cartridge since August? I'm just wondering if maybe the insulin is toast. Just a thought.

What a beautiful SS! (Well, except for the last day or so! ;-) )
 
Re: 10/24 Tess AMPS~308 +2~312 +5~310 +9~314 increase?

Hiya, Ann.. Tess too ;-)
Tess isn't looking like Tess tho...
Don't know about the new cartridge.. when Baby was on Lantus... I used a new pen for 30 days & threw away at day 31.. always.. never chanced it...
Cannot really advise you.. I know others have used a lot longer.. I just am a lil.. maybe a lot obsessive compulsive & a tad nervous about longer than 30 days.
No doubt you will make the right decision.. here is to you & hoping Tess is in the green.. blue.. soon!
 
Re: 10/24 Tess AMPS~308 +2~312 +5~310 +9~314 increase?

How about waiting until tomorrow. I wonder if this may be a high before a break unless your insulin is toasty. And, even if it's toasty, I wouldn't raise the dose on insulin if the last time you swapped out cartridges was August.
 
Re: 10/24 Tess AMPS~308 +2~312 +5~310 +9~314 increase?

wow - sure looks like she prefers the f.5 dose... seems like that was the last really good cycle. ?? good luck with your decision.

come on Tess! Back to the color we all know is yours - green!
 
Re: 10/24 Tess AMPS~308 +2~312 +5~310 +9~314 increase?

Ann, I'm just wishing you luck, whatever you decide. Those numbers just don't look like our Tess.
 
Re: 10/24 Tess AMPS~308 +2~312 +5~310 +9~314 increase?

Come on down, Tess. Show your momma bean that you don't need more juice.

Anne, I hope this is just a bad bounce and that Tess will return to good numbers tonight.
 
Re: 10/24 Tess AMPS~308 +2~312 +5~310 +9~314 increase?

aw...tess...did you let binks borrow your good numbers??? there's enough of them to go around, girl...let's get back to the nice floors.

celi & binks
 
Re: 10/24 Tess AMPS~308 PMPS~235

Tess has a reprieve! :-D :-D :-D This drop is at least enough to make me hold off a while. We are on day 32 of the cartridge, new on Sept 23. And she did do well on the second cycle of this dose, but that was probably shed carry over.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top