10/24 Smudge: AMPS 75, +1.5 51, +2 55, +2.5 51, +3 65, +4 69, +5 69, +6 73, PMPS 78

it's funny, Hendrick never did this and sometimes I was frustrated with how agonizingly slow we were reducing. .25 a week for weeks on end as he turned in green week after green week, from 2.75 all the way down to .10

but watching what you're going through with Smudge, I realize now I was lucky with those nice, calm, steady reductions! But Smudge is clearly not interested in waiting around. :D
 
He hasn't earned a reduction but considering he's hitting 50/51 with regularity and I presume you have to go work after +2/+3, you could just take a reduction in the interest of safety. You can always go back up if it doesn't hold.
 
He hasn't earned a reduction but considering he's hitting 50/51 with regularity and I presume you have to go work after +2/+3, you could just take a reduction in the interest of safety. You can always go back up if it doesn't hold.
Thank you Bhooma, I was wondering if something like that would be taken into account since he hovers at borderline so often, but I didn't want to jump the shark.

I work from home, but typically have back to back to back meetings during his +4-6. I'm not leading any today, so I will put my earbuds in and do an hourly check today for science. Smudge has also always seemed to nadir early and as time goes, he seems to earlier and earlier, even before the glargine *should* be kicking in. He's a little weirdo, but he's my little weirdo. :D
 
Smudge is looking good! Even if he is toeing that line. It suddenly made me think of those kids that are just barely not touching something and all, "I'm not touching, hahahah"

Scritches to your little weirdo (from the momma of another weirdo).
 
Smudge is looking good! Even if he is toeing that line. It suddenly made me think of those kids that are just barely not touching something and all, "I'm not touching, hahahah"

Scritches to your little weirdo (from the momma of another weirdo).
He really is doing that!!! And he does it so early in the cycle. It makes me equally crazy during the day as relieved at night (so I can sleep).

65 @ +3 :confused:
 
Last edited:
Thank you Bhooma, I was wondering if something like that would be taken into account since he hovers at borderline so often, but I didn't want to jump the shark.
He seems to be on a mission. Might as well help him along. :-)

Smudge has also always seemed to nadir early and as time goes, he seems to earlier and earlier, even before the glargine *should* be kicking in. He's a little weirdo, but he's my little weirdo. :D
I've read here that some cats start seeing early nadirs when they're headed towards a reduction :-)
 
69 @ +4
69 @ +5
73 @ +6

I'm pretty sure he just hovers here through to PMPS. It's crazy that he is nadring around +1.5-2.5.
 
Back
Top