10/24 Shylo PMPS 103 +2 56 +2.5 38 +3 52 +3.5 52 +4 71 +5 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Emily & Shylo

Member Since 2014
yesterday; viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127377

Boooo, another pink square this morning for Shylo. The good news is that there was no vomiting last night and he ate all of his breakfast this morning. We'll see if that trend holds!

Gotta rush out of here for work so I won't be able to test him until tonight... hopefully he'll behave. P:
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo AMPS 310

it'd be great if the pepcid is enough to stop the vomiting. btw, i got my dosing info (in yesterday's post) from Sienne back when so i'm guessing that other decimal point was a typo.
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo AMPS 310 PMPS 87

I figured it was just a typo! I was gonna say, that amount is soooo tiny hahaha.

Shylo's preshot is really low... I'm gonna stall for a bit and see if he's coming up at all. I don't want to skip his shot tonight since we just had to do that the other day... wish he'd stop the swan dives on me. P:
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo AMPS 310 PMPS 87

Ok we stalled and he's up to 103 now so I'm gonna go ahead and feed... I can be up all night if I gotta be!
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo AMPS 310 PMPS 87

Great shooting Emily! :-D I'd get a +1 and a +2 and see how he does from there. Paws crossed he's got good appy tonight. Have a great night.

You can change the subject line to show the revised PMPS of 103 by listing it as +12 87 PMPS 103.
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo AMPS 310 +12 87 PMPS 103

Thanks Wendy! I'll update after I test. (: He ate all of his dinner so fingers crossed he keeps it down tonight.
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo +12 87 PMPS 103 +1 111 +2 56

Welp, looks like Shylo isn't going to let me sleep tonight. P: I gave him a teaspoon of food after the +2 shot but I'm going to retest at 2.5 and see if he's still dropping or if he's going to sit in that area.
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo +12 87 PMPS 103 +1 111 +2 56 +2.5 38

Still dropping, I'm gonna grab him another snack since I'm starting to get a little bit antsy, naturally. P:

edit; got him some gravy in this one so hopefully that'll help him hold a little better... gonna retest in 15 since he dropped so quickly.
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo +12 87 PMPS 103 +1 111 +2 56 +2.5 38

How much gravy did he get? I'd wait 20 minutes. It takes a bit for the carbs to go from the tummy to the blood.

Congrats on the reduction.
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo +12 87 PMPS 103 +1 111 +2 56 +2.5 38

There was about a half teaspoon of gravy mixed in with maybe a teaspoon of actual meat... maybe a little bit more gravy than that though haha. He cleared his plate and seems to be looking for more but I'm leery of giving him too much and having his BG skyrocket back up again?

Twenty minutes it is!
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo +12 87 PMPS 103 +1 111 +2 56 +2.5 38 +3 52

52! Nice to see it up a little bit. I'll retest in 30 minutes to see what he's up to. P:
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo +12 87 PMPS 103 +1 111 +2 56 +2.5 38 +3 52

Good job Emily. Paws crossed he behaves now.
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo PMPS 103 +1 111 +2 56 +2.5 38 +3 52 +3.5 52

+3.5 is holding so far at 52, I'm really hoping he just surfs nicely for me so I can at least get some sleep later, hahaha.
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo PMPS 103 +1 111 +2 56 +2.5 38 +3 52 +3.5 52

The longer he surfs the better! It'll help his body get used to these great numbers. I can say that cuz I've been dozing on the sofa this evening. I remember how hard it was to stay up with punkin. Sending you wishes for good movies on tonight!
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo PMPS 103 +2 56 +2.5 38 +3 52 +3.5 52 +4 71

Up a little bit more! Is it safe to go back to hourly checks now that it looks like he's rising a bit? Food bribery is working well tonight at least but he usually only tolerates so much poking hahaha.
 
Re: 10/24 Shylo PMPS 103 +2 56 +2.5 38 +3 52 +3.5 52 +4 71 +

Phew, up to 90. I'm going to leave a little food out for him to munch on if he needs it but I think I'm going to try to catch a little sleep. P:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top