Britta and Regs
Member Since 2026
Last post
Last night Regs went down to 160 at +7, and I'm not sure how low he went before that. His AMPS of 214 was low enough to make me nervous, but I went ahead and gave him his usual Lantus dose. His +1 was 340, and a second test was even a tad higher. He finished all his food in one sitting today, so I'm not sure if we're looking at a bounce or a mega food bump. We'll see, he seems in very good spirits and that counts most
Would it be smart to raise his Lantus dose from 2.75 to 3 units? Most of the time he stays in the 200, 100s or 300s but sometimes he has the steep drops at night and I dont know why or how to prevent that?
Regs is really enjoying the slightly cooler temperatures. I know he has a lot of fur, but can you see how round he's getting?
Damn, I think I need to put him on a diet! Would losing weight change how much Lantus he needs?
Last night Regs went down to 160 at +7, and I'm not sure how low he went before that. His AMPS of 214 was low enough to make me nervous, but I went ahead and gave him his usual Lantus dose. His +1 was 340, and a second test was even a tad higher. He finished all his food in one sitting today, so I'm not sure if we're looking at a bounce or a mega food bump. We'll see, he seems in very good spirits and that counts most
Would it be smart to raise his Lantus dose from 2.75 to 3 units? Most of the time he stays in the 200, 100s or 300s but sometimes he has the steep drops at night and I dont know why or how to prevent that?
Regs is really enjoying the slightly cooler temperatures. I know he has a lot of fur, but can you see how round he's getting?
Last edited: