10/24 punkin amps 237 +6.5/58 pmps 188 +3/280

Status
Not open for further replies.

julie & punkin (ga)

Member Since 2011
yesterday

i've added a litter box upstairs because mr P has P'd 3 times in the past few days in the laundry room. :o i haven't SEEN him with my own little eyes, but the giant volume makes me suspicious! i can't imagine that coming out of Anya. thank God it wasn't on a bed, but that makes me suspicious it was him that got the guest bed a few weeks ago. decided maybe he's not willing to climb the stairs - i don't know. but for whatever reason someone peed on the daughter's clean laundry that she had drying on sweater racks on the floor. so i'm re-washing her clothes and have to mail them to her. and he has a second litter box up here now.

other than that, he seems fine. i've got a giant to-do list today so am not sure i will be on.

have a great day everyone!
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237

Hi guys .. nice yellow for punkin this morning .. Sorry to hear about the accidents but I am sure the new LB will stop that from happening again .. Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237

Could he have a UTI? I'm alway suspicious of that when someone pees on "soft stuff" like laundry. I hope you get it figured out!
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237

Sorry to hear that P had P'd elsewhere! We've had that problem before! YUCK! I'm like Trixiecat - always run for checking out UTI. Hoping P is ok!

Could we trade to do lists - do they ever end????
xxx
patti
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237

We had to move litter boxes with Zener too, to where he wanted to pee. It just got too hard for him to go through the kitty door into the garage. Tillie, the civie, doesn't go out to the garage any more either. :lol: :lol:

Regular Scope gets out the urine smell. We wash all of Zener's piddle pads with it. Seems to help.

Nice number for the purry boy this morning. Come on down, you're almost to blue, Punkin. Good luck getting your chores done, Julie.
Liz
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237

Ugh! on the pee, I hope the extra box helps. I'd have him checked for UTI too. Tess used to have accidents while she slept, so definitely not deliberate. The ER vet suggested Cosequin as it helps bladder irritation too. She hasn't had a problem since. I still keep a waterproof mattress pad on the bed though! :lol:

Scope , huh, we use white vinegar.
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144

so far no blood in the urine - it's so diluted it's basically clear. he has always had trouble with UTI's - and oddly enough, always in the fall. usually it goes to blood almost immediately. but i guess i have been thinking because we switched to canned food and i'm adding water to his food that this isn't a UTI. he also peed downstairs on a bean bag chair (EWWW that went in the garbage) but before the Cystocentesis in prep for the SRT. that test came back clear, so i'm thinking between that and no blood, that it might just be a behavior issue.

i'm not telling the daughter though - she's such a fruitcake that even though i've rewashed everything she would probably refuse to wear it if she knew. not that i totally blame her, but it IS possible to get things clean by washing them!

that +3 surprised me - i guess we're getting a little action on the dose increase. we go up we go down we go up we go down - quite the punkin rollercoaster with the dose!

if that SRT doesn't do its thing i'm gonna fall over and weep. just saying. i guess i should be glad we haven't had to increase from the dose he was on when we were there. Susan and Lanky haven't been posting and i wonder if i should contact her and we could commiserate. Lanky didn't seem to be getting the hoped-for response either.

i need those patience pants!
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144

:YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: Paws crossed you see some results soon. How long has it been?
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144

That is some nice action, Punkin! I understand on your patience wearing thin about the SRT treatment. (((((hugs))))) I sure hope something kicks in here soon.
Liz
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144 +5/67

a 1/4 can of turkey & giblets to just keep him coasting . . .

the SRT was just over a month ago - i guess 5 weeks now. they said to look for changes in insulin needs at 1-2 months. the reason it's not sooner is because the way it works is to prevent reproduction of the cells. the cells that are already there live out their lifespan - it prevents more cells from developing. it's supposed to stop the production of the growth hormone through that process.

i know i just need to wait. not really any choice about the matter. i'm impatient. :lol:
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144 +5/67 +6/63

Julie, I would worry too but he isn't close to the 2 month mark yet and so I believe! Saying prayers that Punkin responds to his treatment and that all goes well.
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144 +5/67 +6/63

hey, Punky-pee...
you hear they thinking bout feedin' you to Muffin's brother?????

gorgeous numbers, guy...
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144 +5/67 +6/63

mybuddybinks said:
hey, Punky-pee...
you hear they thinking bout feedin' you to Muffin's brother?????

gorgeous numbers, guy...

:lol: :lol: He'll eat ya right up, too, he will! :twisted: Nice numbers today! We'll start sending positive energy for the SRT to take effect. Just remember, as long as Punkin's happy and healthy, that's the most important! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144 +5/67 +6/63 6.5/58

i broke out the high carb food - just gave him a bit. i really need to run to the post office, punkin!!!! before i feed you to muffin's brudder!

my youngest left her cell phone here and my son left his nice shoes - not sure what he thought he would wear to go job-hunting, no doubt he either thought he would wear his hiking boots (the normal daily footwear) or he simply didn't think. more likely the latter! anyway, being the mom who rescues - only occasionally though, sometimes i let them sit in the problem they make - i'm sending them their stuff.

if punkin cooperates, that is.
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144 +5/67 +6/63 6.5/58

And what color patience pants would you like me to send you?? :lol: :lol: :lol:

I think he just wants to push it to the limit so it will probably be on the 60th day that he decides to need less juice although really...his numbers coming down like this, maybe he's starting to change.
I like seeing him :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Try not to get discouraged .....it will work...we will all send collective positive thoughts.

Sorry about the pee issue.....Punkin!!! Have you ever tried Cat Attract litter? My DSD and DBFF both used it and it really helped.

Big Big Big hugs to you!!
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144 +5/67 +6/63 6.5/58

Nice day for Punkin! I bet your patience is worn thin.

Hope the extra box helps with the p's outside the lb. Tarragon is a real bad one for marking (peeing since he has been fixed), so we now have no carpet in my house. :? I used to lay awake at night stressing about it. He hasn't gone outside of the box since.

Have a wonderful evening!
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144 +5/67 +6/63 6.5/58

I used to stress about peeing on the carpet too! Ugh. Then we put up plastic sheeting where Zener likes to go. If we took out the carpet, I think there would be concrete and that would be too cold. :lol: :lol: Punkin, those greens are stunning!
Liz
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144 +5/67 +6/63 6.5/58 +7/73

that high carb always does the trick. it's a miracle! :lol: nom nom nom and it tastes good besides!

now i'm running out for a few. we're hosting our potluck group tonight and i still have some things to do to get ready. i'm not "picky clean" but i'd rather not have the cat rake and washcloths on the coffee table or 6 bananas under the table when they come.
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144 +5/67 +6/63 6.5/58 +7/73

i just nearly had a heart attack. got home and tested punkin at +8 and it came up 24! started to head for the high carb food and thought i'd double-check it because he had absolutely no symptoms and he's so predictable i thought he'd be rising.

and it was 86. that's more like it. :roll:

i'd opened a box of strips at +6.5 and these are different. different colored label and the strips themselves are shaped slightly differently, although both the old and new say they are for the freestyle lite. if i get more bad ones i'll contact ADW.
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144 +5/67 +6.5/58 +7/73 +8/86

Punky-piddler...
i'm not sure givin' the bean a coronary is gonna keep you off Shnookie's menu!

look at you go, buddy!!
 
Re: 10/24 punkin amps 237 +3/144 +5/67 +6.5/58 +7/73 +8/86

Great day for Punkin! Keep up the good work, and I'll try to keep Shnookie distracted! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top