10/24 Mannie PMPS 138, +2 115, +4 60, +5 67, +6.5 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Very Active Member
Good morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) , and Happy Sunday to everyone!

10/23 Condo

10/23 RECAP:
amps 181
+2 151
+3 93 fed 10% MC
+3.5 91
+4 77 fed 10% MC
+4.5 79 fed 3% LC
+5 81
+5.5 96
+7 102
+9 196
pmps 270
+2 240
+3 208
+4 183
amps 187


It was a good day yesterday for Mannie - very nice green AM cycle, nice blue PM cycle. It seems he must have surfed blue last night while the bean was busy with I-) as his AMPS is close to where it was when I went to bed. Who knows - maybe a touch of green in there somewhere? I hope these great cycles continue. Paws Crossed.

I found Mannie zonked in his bed this morning, still in his cheffin' apron and hat - must have been one heck of a full moon party for the past few days. He was sleeping with the biggest smile on his face, muttering something about and snow at camp Stu, having the best buddies ever, how lucky he was.

Normalcy in Mannieland this morning. One cuddly kitty. Breffis #1 and #2 eaten, plus a mini raid on civvies Elsa's and BlackJack's bowls. nooooooooooo Mannie - way too high of carbs for you. Not too sure if I ran interception fast enough... aiyee! ya turn your back for one minute.... Auto feeder once again used for +1 - YAY: maybe he finally has gotten this facet of Mannieland added to his list of acceptable things. For now napping on the nanner pile is in progress.

Have a great Sunday everyone! I had hoped to walk this morning, but it is raining so hard out there, with no sign of it letting up. Think I will have another ~O) instead.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187

Nice blue for Mannie's start today...hope you both can sty warm and dry ....cozy Sunday, eh?
Hope yo have a great one Michelle! Great post in Binks' condo.;.you are the master of the food thingy! And I love how you write everything down so precisely...awesome and informative posts as always! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +2 117

117 @ +2.... and here we go again. Go Mannie! I fed him a tsp of 10% MC, to put the brakes on the drop: 70 points in 2 hours. Slow down a tad there Mannie, OK? I will test again @ +3

Hi Pat - oh yes on the cozy Sunday - what a wet messy sloppy soup outside today. this day calls for lap cats, a cozy fire... THX on the rest. I hope it will help Celi and Binks. I love what it has done for Mannie. I am grateful that I have the time that I can work with him as much as I do - i wish the same for others, though I know too well that not everyone has that kind of time. I am so happy to see the numbers that Shadow has these past couple of days. just the best!
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +2 117

Somehow, I think you intervened between Mannie and the other kitties' bowls. On the other hand, Mannie got his carbs this AM.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +2 117

Oh, look at that little showoff, this morning. :lol: Good Morning, Michelle. Looks like Mannie's gonna keep you on your toes today. So much for resting in fron of a cozy fire. :-D
Sorry you can't get a walk in again today.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +2 117, +3 89

87 @ +3. hmmmm - guess he really didn't raid the others bowls: maybe just a fly-by sniff or two :lol: I fed this test with some more 10%, and will test again @ +3.5

and my bad! got so busy with condos that I forgot Mannie's. ohmygod_smile

hi Sienne - :lol: guess it doesn't matter if he raided the others bowls or not - one way or another he needed his carbs... they always seem to know.

Hi Barb - yes indeed... this cozy fire may work after all - he loves fires - and will stretch out as close as he dares to get, without risking fur singes. :lol: :lol: maybe we could make this whole scenario work for both of us. :cool: Maybe a walk later when Mannie surfs - hear that Mannie - your bean wants a surf... then I go get out for a bit, rain or no rain...
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +2 117, +3 89

Beautiful #'s today, MIchelle! :) Seems like both Blackie and Mannie are in the same 80's range so far. :) Only Mannie's 1 hour ahead of Blackie. LOL
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +2 117, +3 89, +3.5 77

77 @ +3.5, fed more 10% MC, will test again at +4. The 10% seems to be slowing things down a little. I debated between a higher carb and the 10%. I thought that with numbers starting in the upper greens that 10% might get us there. We will see where he is at +4, and go from there.

Hi Angels! Thanks! Blackie has had such great numbers - it was nice to see the green this morning.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +2 117, +3 89, +3.5 77

Great numbers again for Mannie. He's really making green his color, isn't he? Lets see some green surfing today, Mannie. Purrfect for a rainy day. I hope you have a good day despite the rain, Michelle.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +2 117, +3 89, +3.5 77, +4 64

64 @ +4 --- switched to 14% HC FF Gravy Lovers... seems Mannie needs a little more than the 10%. Fed him a tsp, will check again at +4.5

Good morning Ele - thanks! He is spoiling with with these great cycles... so very nice. It is raining hard here today. I hope it lets up some so I can get out for a bit, nice walk to the stormy shore would be good.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +2 117, +3 89, +3.5 77, +4 64

Raining here today, too. No more snow! We have a houseguest and luckily she brought her book!! Yesterday we went on a lovely bike ride (decided to ride a day early because of the weather forecast and very glad we did!).
Mannie, you are lookin' great again today. Thanks for taking such good care of the cabin at Camp Stu. We loved having the kitties there.
Michelle, I hope you get out for a walk today. We plan a short hike on an easy trail if the rain lets up (my friend is a NYC cyclist and doesn't have hiking shoes!)

Ella
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +3 89, +3.5 77, +4 64, +4.5 70

70 @ +4.5. I went back to the 10% MC and fed a small tsp. will check again at +5 had a great chuckle - went to test Mannie at +4.5, had him on my lap, and before I even poked his ear he let out this rather expressive sigh. :lol: :lol: - he didn't complain, let me test as he always does. what a guy!

morning recap, so far:
amps 187
+2 117 fed 10% MC
+3 89 fed 10% MC
3.5 77 fed 10% MC
+4 64 fed 14% HC/gravy
+4.5 70 fed 10% MC

Good morning Ella! Nice planning on the bike ride! I need to get mine out again - somehow it has fallen by the wayside, and really needs to be resurrected. I love riding, not too sure how I got out of the habit of going... :shock: I hope you make your hike today - gotta get those in while you can. I hope I can get a few more in too before it just becomes a huge weather issue. Hope I can walk today - just need the rains to subside some, have Mannie get past nadir and set up whatever surf he has planned so I can take off for an hour or two. I love the shoreline here when storms are brewing - so very elemental, with the winds and the surf, the waves, the changing cloud patterns. great stuff. Enjoy the time with your friend! very nice!

Hey Miss Ella - thank you! i am trying so very hard today to have and keep those green numbers. my bean says they are healing numbers and she helps me stay there as long as I can. I feel so great when I am in the land of the greens. Thank you again for letting us come to Camp Stu. We all had such fun, and so look forward to when we can go again. It is the bestest, most magical place. Lubs you! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +3 89, +4 64, +4.5 70, +5 65

Nice numbers there Mannie. Now grab a board and start surfing.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +3 89, +4 64, +4.5 70, +5 65

Hi Michelle...I really missed visiting your FUN condo yesterday so am pooh-poohing doctor's orders to catch up with everyone..then rest the old eyeball :cool:

Looks like Mannie had a great day yesterday...glad he gave you a break last night. Also looks like you'll be able to keep him surfing green today!! WAY TO GO MANNIE!!

I know you probably wanted that walk but you're right...a nice rainy day, fire in the fireplace, good book, sweet cat, hot chocolate, SOUP...perfect!!

I was reading Bink's condo and Sienne's comment about going up to get rid of the bounces. I need to ask her about that because I don't know how you can go up on a dose to flatten out the curve if the cat is telling you they don't like the dose and you're fighting to keep them up. As you know, we're doing the same feeding regimen that you are and I wonder if that is what will make the difference....we just haven't been doing it that long..a few weeks. Did you see a big change in Mannie with that or what do you think flattened his cycle out more so he doesn't get those pink bounces? Thank you!!! Have a great day.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +3 89, +4 64, +4.5 70, +5 65

dancing_cat cat_pet_icon :thumbup Mannie you are looking so great today keep up this beautiful surf
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +3 89, +4 64, +5 65, +5.5 66

looks like Mannie is having a very exciting day. Hope you're allowed to relax a bit today
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +3 89, +4 64, +5 65, +5.5 66

66 @ +5.5. i decided to go with the 7% LC/MC this go around - fed a small tsp. will test again at +6, and see where he is at - we should be at, or near nadir.

Hi Brian - thanks! he can jump on that board anytime now... soon (!!!) I hope.

Thanks Lisa, Anne, and Iorwen- what a great morning - busy, but I love it when we can get greens like this, and keep them there. WOOT!

Morning Marjorie! I hope the eyeball is better... :-D and yes on the indoor cozy morning - just the ticket today. do hope to get out for a walk - it helps me keep tings going when I get worn out. besides - it is a nice shoreline, and i really enjoy walking/mini-hiking on down there. weather fronts that come thru the straits here are great. on Mannie: it all started with food for us. I changed to feeding at ps, +1, +2, +3, +9. when i did this his bounces became less. it was then that i started trying different carbs to learn how he reacts: got that down more or less. with the food change we were offsetting the severe drops, and therefore pretty much eliminated any greens. to get the greens and blues back, and lower the overall range of is numbers, I upped the dose. so the dose increase came after the food and the flattening of the curve. the flattening of the curve came from the food manipulation, not the dose increase. when you are fighting to keep numbers up, or he gets a <40 then i would reduce, and start the above process all over again. for me - yes it is the feeding program that made the difference - but it takes time: sure not overnight for Mannie, more like a few months. I hope this helps - a bit long winded, and I hope it makes sense. Feel free to ask Sienne - she explains things very well, and perhaps a bit more concise. It was she that got us to change how and what I fed. She's great!
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +3 89, +4 64, +5 65, +5.5 66

Michelle...thank you so much for the great explanation. I will continue to be patient and hope Gracie's AMPS/PMPS become more consistent and we see less bouncing with the food. One thing I am also going to change is to get her carbs down even lower. Last night we fed a 5% and I feel it slowed her down. So I want to try and get her on Feline Futures...I believe Ann said it is 1% and try to keep Gracie around 1-3% with nothing higher. You've made so much amazing progress with Mannie...great job and thank you for helping others. Now..I must rest this eye...I've been hopping condos way too long this morning but missed everyone.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +4 64, +5 65, +5.5 66, +6 66

66 @ +6, more 7%, test again @ +6.5. ready to surf yet Mannie? maybe should have fed a lesser % carb - guess we shall see soon.

morning recap, so far:
amps 187
+2 117 fed 10% MC
+3 89 fed 10% MC
3.5 77 fed 10% MC
+4 64 fed 14% HC/gravy
+4.5 70 fed 10% MC
+5 65 fed 10% MC
+5.5 66 fed 7% /LCMC
+6 66 fed 7% /LCMC
+6.2 chicken snack
+6.5 72
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +4 64, +5 65, +6 66, +6.5 72

72 @ +6.5. did not feed this, as Mannie ha his normal Sunday morning chicken snack at +6.2. i will test him again +7, just to be sure we are on the rise.

and finally a break in the weather soon - maybe i can get outside for a walk/mini-hike....
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +4 64, +5 65, +6 66, +6.5 72

Great job, Michelle!!! Thanks for answering my shed question on our condo...I left it up there just in case anyone else wants to comment. I may have gotten a little insulin in her so we'll see what she does at +5...I think I'll give her a bit of a break today. Hope you have an awesome day.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +4 64, +6 66, +6.5 72, +7 75

75 @ +7. i didn't feed this one - i do believe we have surf! Go Mannie!

Good luck Marjorie - I too try to keep Mannie basic carbs at the 3% range. It seems to work well for him. Good luck with Gracie - I am anxious to see what 1 - 2% do for Gracie. Sure worth a try. I may even start introducing a lower carb food, 1 - 2% for Mannie too.

Time for a bit here to give Mannie an few hours break - weather is a little better, off I go, back for Mannie's +9
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +4 64, +6 66, +6.5 72, +7 75

Thanks, Michelle. Have fun!!! What do you feed at 3%? I've only found a few:
Evo 95% beef 2%
Evo 95% chicken/turkey 0%
Merrick Surf/Turf 3%
Nature's Variety Instinct canned...beef, chicken, rabbit, lamb, duck...all 3%; venison may be as well but Gracie won't eat it at all and is not too crazy about these.

That's not enough variety for Gracie but I want her to have premium foods. Am trying to get info about Feline Futures new products so I can perhaps get Gracie on raw or mixture of raw/canned like Pat and Ann do.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +4 64, +6 66, +7 75, +9 105

105 @ +9, and on the rise...

Hi Marjorie - funny you should ask... I was just going through the charts, looking for the less than 2% stuff, and just happened to read over wellness, which is Mannie's main food. Here I thought ohmygod_smile that the chicken and turkey were 3% - HAHA! they are 4%, sooooooo... all this time when I have written 3% it was actually 4%. oh well...... so sorry for the error. I really think I will try and give this even lower % carb food a shot and see maybe if it will lower his overall average day range a little. I haven't gone the raw route yet. I know Ann does, Pat and Sienne do too - they would be good sources. I am sure there are others, but right now who escapes my memory. Good luck!
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +4 64, +6 66, +7 75, +9 105

Wow - another beautiful day for Mannie. He really seems to be getting the hang of this! Emma is still waiting for her lesson.....
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +6 66, PMPS 138

138 @ PMPS. wow -not bad at all! way to go Mannie!! Now let's have an equally as good evening... OK?

Thanks Kristen - I couldn't be happier! Mannie says he wants to come and visit Emma, something about teaching her the ropes, to which I promptly relied: no diving lessons. :lol:
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +6 66, PMPS 138

Oh boy, another beautiful day for Mannie. Congrats Michelle, on the wonderful job you're doing with him.
I feel like I have a smorgasbord laid out for Checks, and we are nowhere near having the different carbs that you do. :smile:
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +6 66, PMPS 138

Another Beautiful day for Mannie!! You really have all this down now Michelle!!-
I do increase Moonie's dose a shave when she is giving me higher preshots-
Mannie is doing amazing! What a momma bean you are!
We did an outdoor show today, one minute cold, next minute warmer--My DN froze most of the day-
Had 5 kittens for adoption at the show--My DN & family have 9 outdoor cats,6 indoor 2 special ones and 2 droolers!! WE had to walk away from the kittens, but mad a donation! :roll: :roll:
Keep up the gorgeous numbers

Mannie Boy, I slept a lot today & felt like a rolypoly from all that eating!! That Moone just does something to me--I think you sings good!! You are one of my BFF's too--Hugs from Moonie :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +6 66, PMPS 138

Beautiful day for Mannie today....and yesterday, Michelle. He really is looking good lately. I know you have to be so happy! Keep up the good work, Mannie!!!!
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +6 66, PMPS 138, +1 147

147 @ +1. amazing! now the question is.... will we stay here and surf the blues, or will we head back to the greens, or...... Mannie: inquiring minds want to know.

Hi Barb - many thanks! :lol: :lol: :lol: yeah - i hate to admit it, but the cupboard is all stocked with all sorts of carbs, not too many different foods, but sure alot of carbs. I've been lucky with Mannie - he will eat anything, so I've been able to stick with a few good foods, and just buy different carbs within their line. I'm also grateful that the civvies will eat what he doesn't get through in a day - so little waste. YAY!

Hi Roni - I hope you had a good show! wow on the weather - sounds cold! I like cold weather, but only when I am moving... other wise: brrrrr! oh boy on the kittens. i am such a sucker for kittens. The last trip I made to the vet they had nine calico's up for adoption - free no less. it was all I could do to walk out of there with my packs of revolution, and not 9 new kittens...

Hi Deb - thx!! yes, very happy. and no complaints. i hold my breath every time i run a test, and am amazed each time at the numbers i see. (well, there are a few omg's!) I am so grateful that I now have the time during the day to work with him - it has made such a difference. we are so lucky.

Moonie!!! I've missed you! you doing good? I KNOW on the rolypoly - all the kitties are zonked and slept today... It been a great day to just hang out... maybe we can do something tomorrow? ~~ Mannie and thx on the singing... i well, never thought i was very good....
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +6 66, PMPS 138, +1 147

not-so-fashionably late, as always...but wanted to thank you so much for the great info in binks condo today...appreciate the help!

what a great day for the mannie-man!

mannie...hold off on auto acquisition team...ma bean workin' on gettin you a, um..oh, yeah, a "Mermaidies"
binks
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie AMPS 187, +6 66, PMPS 138, +1 147

thanks guys - an awesome day.

Celi - i hope some of the info helps. it's alot to manage, does take work, and time. I'm lucky, in a way, that i have to time to spend, and can manage his curve (well try too) as much as I do. i don't know how people do this when they work as much as some of them do.

Binks! a mermaidies????? really????? omg - i am so Stoked. ok then, i will tell the auto acquisition team to back down.... waiting further instructions.... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie PMPS 138, +1 147, +2 115

115 @ +2. :shock: again? twice in one day? Mannie ? I fed this with the 14%, though right now I'm wondering if it wasn't overkill. guess we shall see. I will test again at +3
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie PMPS 138, +1 147, +2 115, +3 70

Outstanding!!! He's keeping you busy today, Michelle. Sorry to break the news about the Wellness :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie PMPS 138, +1 147, +2 115, +3 70, +3.5 64

64 @ +3.5, fed 1p 14% HC, will test again at +4

Hi Marjorie! No problem on the wellness - I knew it wasn't in the <2 carb range, just thought it was 3% - aiyee! well, suppose 4% isn't too bad, though I wonder what he could do with even less... might have to try and see....
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie PMPS 138, +1 147, +2 115, +3 70, +3.5 64

oh, michelle...i hope you get some sleep tonight!

celi & binks
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie PMPS 138, +2 115, +3 70, +3.5 64, +4 60

60 @ +4... fed another small tsp 14% HC, will test again @ +4.5 :-D :mrgreen:

Hey Celi! So do I - I do not believe that we are doing this twice in one day.... ohmygod_smile :shock: :-D :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

dang, fatigue is beginning to set in, and I haven't even watched Dexter yet....
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie PMPS 138, +2 115, +3 70, +3.5 64, +4 60

Wow, Mannie, again? He really IS getting the hang of this isn't he? This is fabulous! But, yeah, I hope you get some sleep Michelle
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie PMPS 138, +2 115, +3 70, +3.5 64, +4 60

huh??? what???? oh yeah that I-) I-) I-) I-) thing. :lol: :lol:

Thanks Anne - these cycles are so great, but yeah on the sleep thing: so do I. we will - eventually.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie PMPS 138, +2 115, +3 70, +4 60, +4.5 66

66 @ +4 - fed small tsp 14% HC, test again at +5. almost went with the 10% - well, will see if the 14% was too much.
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie PMPS 138, +2 115, +3 70, +4 60, +5 67

His poor ears!!! Twice in one day...poor Mannie!! Hope you get some sleep in between the testing Michelle!
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie PMPS 138, +2 115, +4 60, +5 67, +5.5 72

72 @ +5.5, fed 7% LC/MC, test again @ +6. we are on the rise - I hope the +6 is too. hmmmmm - will see where he is at and come up with a night time plan, which I hope includes some I-) I-) I-) for his bean.

Hi Marjorie! ahhhh - someone else that is still awake. :-D yep - do you believe this?? twice in one day - didn't expect that, i thought, well hoped, for just a nice flat blue surf tonight. Seems Mannie has other ideas. :lol: Poor boy is tired though - I couldn't find him for two of the past tests - he has gone downstairs and was curled up on my pillow. I think the boy is trying to tell me something... I am surprised at how well his ear looks - it's taken alot of pokes today, and really doesn't look too bad. normal almost, and he still doesn't complain. amazing....

have a good night, what is left of it... :-D
 
Re: 10/24 Mannie PMPS 138, +2 115, +4 60, +5 67, +6 72

72 @ +6. aiyeee, and still at it... fed another small tsp of 7% LC/MC, will test again at +6.5. :razz: @-)
 
72 at 6.4, fed another small tsp 7%LC. DH will feed again @ +7, and at normal snack time of +8.5 It should be enough....

I am off to bed.... long day, even longer night. see everyone again at 0-dark-thirty tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top