10/24 Checkers amps270 +2/317+/287

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81749


Hmmm, this taxes my brain too early in the morning. Too many reasons a cat can have higher numbers. I'll start by going through my ss to see how old the insulin is. Forgot to do it yesterday.

I decreased last week, after a 25, even tho I didn't want to. When he dives suddenly, for no reason at all, I don't trust that he needs a decrease. I think it's a fluke, when it comes out of nowhere.

In my brain, I know I didn't make a mistake dosing, because it's the only thing I am extremely meticulous about....even so, I blame myself, somehow. Because.......

I often leave the pen out for 2 hours, before realizing it.
Anybody know if that makes it impotent quicker? Can't get a straight answer from the company.
 
Re: 10/24 Checkers amps270 +2/317

Hi Barb, and come on down Checkers. I use the vial and accidentally left it out a few hours overnight when Maggie was first diagnosed. I called the Pharmacy where I bought it, and she said it was fine. I would think it would be the same with the pen. See what others have to say. Hope you are both feeling well. I know icky weather has an effect.
 
Re: 10/24 Checkers amps270 +2/317

I would think leaving the pen out for a few hours here and there wouldn't be too problematic, especially since it is designed to be carried with a human.

I'm sure that +2 is a fuds spike. I'm always trying to figure out why Trix's numbers go crazy when they do...don't know why I bother 'cause I don't think we'll ever really know the answer!

Have a great day, Barb!!
 
Re: 10/24 Checkers amps270 +2/317

Boo on the pink. Come on down Checkers! I don't think the pen thing would make much of a difference. I know that the human directions are not to refrigerate after it is opened.

I hope you get it figured out. I know how very frustrating it is. Hugs to you Barb!
 
I hope Checkers comes back down for you soon. I know how frustrating it can be when we don't know why they get higher numbers. Don't be too hard on yourself. You're doing everything you can for Checkers.
 
Re: 10/24 Checkers pmps 499....+2/449

Mea Culpa! :oops: I did it again...left caramel on counter and found him with his face in it.

I started new pen, but not because of the pmps. I was going to anyway. At least I know this insulin is working.
I didn't want to just raise his dose and wait to see if that was the problem lately.

Is it tomorrow yet? :roll:

OT: I've been having so much trouble with computer at night lately. Keep getting kicked off. keeps telling me there is no signal.
No problem in daytime.
I just discovered, it's the thermal curtains! The little Verizon thingy....modem, I think....can't get the signal through the curtains Wow!
I just opened window, cause the new litter stinks (A&H UltraLast)....pulled back curtain, and voila.....signal!
 
Hi guys - sorry for the late visit. DGS days are tough for condo visiting... But I did want to say HI! I hope your day ha been a good one.

omg on the caramel. :lol: :lol: :lol: Checks - you have great taste!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top