10/24 Charlotte premature reduction??

Charlotte and Lucky’s mom

Member Since 2019
Soo... she’s been running high since the reduction. How can we tell if this is insufficient insulin dosage vs some bounce going on?
AmPs was 371; gave .25f and +2 she was 457; +5.5 372 and now at +7 396. Peeing bigger puddles then when at .6 units. I know it’s only been a few days but... me thinks she needs more. What do you all think??
 
With SLGS you do wait 7 days before evaluating the dose again. Also, it's just been 3 cycles at this fattened 0.25 dose. You could be seeing a little New Dose Wonkiness, which is a temporary increase in numbers. That should be gone by today. And lastly, it's still just the 5th cycle after her last greens. She could still be bouncing. Hopefully tomorrow you will know how she's really going to do on this dose. Some cats go high before they go lower, another possible answer for today.
How can we tell if this is insufficient insulin dosage vs some bounce going on?
In general, you wait for the bounce to get over and the depot of the new dose to stabilize. Even if you were following TR, you would wait. Lantus teaches patience. ;)
 
Back
Top