10/24 Boomer AMPS 304 +3 344 PMPS 295 +3 256, dosecrease, photo

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 304 shooting an increase to 2u

Boomer ate most of his overnight fuds, leaving a bit in +6 and +9.

Allen ate well overnight.

Today on the agenda: hair cut this morning YAY. I was supposed to do a family session this afternoon but it's been postponed; one of them is in the hospital.

DH's specialist appt is tomorrow when we find out the results of the tests and what we have to do. Please send any extra vines that you may have!

Yesterday afternoon the sun finally came out so I headed over to Saunders Pond. Shortly after I got there, there was another brief shower so I headed back to my car. I almost left at that point because I hadn't seen/heard anything. But something told me to stay. The rain only lasted a few minutes then I headed back to the pond. On the way I see a Red-Tailed Hawk had flown in and was in a tree not far from the look-out deck. He was pretty close and I had clear shots and I was excited! And then.....it's mate flew in! And landed even closer! What beautiful birds they are! I had quite the photo session with them; they stayed close and weren't bothered by me at all! I think I took roughly 100 shots. I'm assuming this is the same pair that I have photographed flying together over Saunders Pond. I believe this is the male; the males and females are pretty much identical except for their size...the females are larger. So today's photo is of one of the RedTail Hawks!
 

Attachments

  • Red-Tailed Hawk at Saunders Pond 01.jpg
    Red-Tailed Hawk at Saunders Pond 01.jpg
    242 KB · Views: 67
Love the photo! He chose a nice spot for you, nestled between those stalks.

Hope the doscrease works out for Boomer.

Piling on more strong vines for DH's appointment tomorrow!
:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top