10/24 Bocephus AMPS 81after 20 min stall (was 80) just some thoughts PMPS 83 NS and +3 61

You should be good for the night.
I think so it was 62 at the 30 min mark and just to be sure that back up meter is still calibrated like I said (off by 3) hubby grabbed sample with it at same time it was 59 so still off by 3 from the one we normally use but good to know it's still useable in a pinch just off a hair.
We're going to snuggle up and listen to the purring.
Thanks again and have a great night:bighug:
 
A point of clarification, you do not need to do three tests per cycle to follow TR. If you read the dosing methods sticky note, you'll see that original study of TR says the people were testing an average of 5 times per day. Some less, some more. Some people here are admitted testaholics. I think think I mostly averaged 5 tests a day, sometimes 4, sometimes more depending on whether Neko was thinking of going low or not. Once you learn your cats onset, nadir and duration, you can be strategic about when you test. Doing curves like you did today go a long way towards figuring those out, and understanding how your cat works on Lantus. Basically you want to test enough to know if you cat is going low and have an idea what the nadirs looks like.

Looks like you've got a great plan for the rest of the night. :)
 
A point of clarification, you do not need to do three tests per cycle to follow TR. If you read the dosing methods sticky note, you'll see that original study of TR says the people were testing an average of 5 times per day. Some less, some more. Some people here are admitted testaholics. I think think I mostly averaged 5 tests a day, sometimes 4, sometimes more depending on whether Neko was thinking of going low or not. Once you learn your cats onset, nadir and duration, you can be strategic about when you test. Doing curves like you did today go a long way towards figuring those out, and understanding how your cat works on Lantus. Basically you want to test enough to know if you cat is going low and have an idea what the nadirs looks like.

Looks like you've got a great plan for the rest of the night. :)
Thank you it just all seemed to be moving so fast but now I'm feeling more confident that he's heading towards possible remission as the steroids are clearing out and his foot is almost completely healed so that inflammation and infection isn't there. TiffMaxee really worked hard helping me basically the entire day.
 
Back
Top