10/23 Whitey PMPS 551

Status
Not open for further replies.

ryanms3030

Member Since 2013
Hi all,

Haven't posted in a while. Whitey has been on Lantus for almost 3 1/2 years. Up until very recently he's been pretty regulated on .75-1 unit. In the past 3-4 weeks his numbers have sky rocketed. He was generally in the 1-300s pre shot and now it's been 4-500s. I went to 1.25 units about 3 weeks ago and 1.50 units 1 week ago and his pre shot was astronomical tonight. He has still been going into greens regularly and even into 30s and 40s. So I guess my question is, could his current dose increases be too much and he is dropping really low mid cycle which is usually when I'm at work or sleeping and then bouncing really high to compensate. Would it make sense to try to back his dose down or should I keep going up? His numbers really seem all over the place and I'm not sure what to do
 
I think I'd go back to 1U. On the 6th, he earned a reduction from 1.25U, but you only held 1U for a couple of cycles before going up again. You should wait for the bounce to clear after a reduction before deciding he's failed the reduction. He's been bouncing quite a bit, but it's hard to say exactly what is happening on those cycles where you only get the preshot test.
 
Wendy&Neko said:
I think I'd go back to 1U. On the 6th, he earned a reduction from 1.25U, but you only held 1U for a couple of cycles before going up again. You should wait for the bounce to clear after a reduction before deciding he's failed the reduction. He's been bouncing quite a bit, but it's hard to say exactly what is happening on those cycles where you only get the preshot test.

Thanks. Tomorrow I'll go to 1 unit and hold for a few days and see what happens. Looking back I'm not sure why I only held at 1 unit for a day after the 6th. There were also a few days I bounced between 1 and 1.25 because schedules where off by 30 mins here and there and I was trying to compensate by shooting a little low.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top