10/23 Tiki PMPS 242, +4 55, +7 68, Vacation Drama

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tonya and Tiki

Member Since 2011
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106190

So we are back from our vacation to VT where we went to visit my 91 year old grandmother who LOVES it when Tiki comes to visit. I skipped 3 shots going up and 4 shots returning home as they were travel days. While we were there his numbers were super low (Nana is apparently the Tiki Whisperer). He has officially earned a reduction but after skipping the last two days I just kept his dose as is, but tonight he bottomed out again! So I guess tomorrow I will bring him down to 3.75 (uuugh, hate those 1/4 doses).

I usually keep him in a carrier while in the car but yesterday he howled and yelled for hours and started scratching and digging in his carrier so I took him out (have NEVER done this before) and gave him access to his litter box. He promptly jumped out of the box and proceeded to pee right there on the front seat. Luckily I had placed a rubber backed bathroom rug on it so NONE of it went INTO the car seat (can you even imagine the smell that would have caused????) So from there I just let him stay out. He crawled all over the car, exploring. Jumped on the dog in the back seat, laid there with her for a while, then settled back on the front seat where he remained as happy as could be until we arrived at home. Couldn't believe how he just sat there, totally calm the entire time. I told him earned another reduction - that of his carrier! LOL
 
Re: 10/23 Tiki AMPS 336, +5 175, PMPS 242, +4 55 Vacation Dr

How rude!! To pee on the front seat...guess he just couldn't hold it anymore...LOL

I've met a few cats in my lifetime where being in the carrier in the car was the worst thing in the world, and once they were out, they just went along quietly for the ride. More proof that ECID!

Congrats on the reduction!! :mrgreen:
 
I'm glad your vacation went well, and you learned something new about Tiki ;-) Congratulations on the reductions. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top