10/23 Tansi AMPS 86, +2 85, +5 92, +9 101, No PM SHOT, +2.5 96, +4 115,

Too early Can act like an increase. Too late can act like a decrease. The problem will be getting back on schedule. I guess I would see at +10.5 and decide. To get back on schedule it’s 30 minutes every 24 hours.
 
Too early Can act like an increase. Too late can act like a decrease. The problem will be getting back on schedule. I guess I would see at +10.5 and decide. To get back on schedule it’s 30 minutes every 24 hours.
Ok thank you
So what should I look for at 10.5?
 
I’m really on the fence with this. Tansi is so flat you won’t likely see a higher +10.5. I think I would shoot late actually. I know a vet where I go, not mine, told me when they boarded and didn’t have help they would shoot early by a couple hours. That made me nervous.
 
Fortunately, Tansi is relatively flat. It is not encouraged to go so off-schedule, but sometimes it can't be helped. I guess 1.5 hours early is less-off schedule than 2.5 hours late.
 
Or go with Option C: no shot (pretend it was a fur shot), enjoy your night, and shoot regular time tomorrow.

Thank you everyone
I will be able to watch carefully tomorrow.
Do you all think it would be reasonable to shoot at the later time but only 1unit?
Then shoot normal in the morning.
Which would probably be more insulin than normal at nadir but I am home to catch it?
Or will the effect be days away anyway because of depot?
 
Thank you very much
It seems the simplest thing would be to skip. That makes me feel most comfortable. He won't go so high that I have to worry on ketones plus I won't worry about hypo when not home.
Thanks for your input.
 
The only time skipping wouldn't be ideal is if you have a kitty who has previous history with ketones or diagnosed DKA which doesn't appear to be the case with Tansi.
Nice to know that there is some "leyway" when giving a shot. If someone is not going to be home, and numbers are not too low (or too high), I like your flexibility, Christie.
 
Back
Top