10/23 Simon AMPS 149

Status
Not open for further replies.

Simon'sMommy

Member Since 2013
AMPS 149 - gave .5units
+6 87 :mrgreen:

Last night he was at 188 so he had another .5 units and unfortunately, he is back on the juice and it appears Mr.P is still around but needing a little support. He was 107 at +6 last night with the .5 units.

I thought briefly about giving him 3/4 unit this morning and then realized that he would likely tank or go too low so I am happy I made the right decision on the dose. I will try NOT to give him more than .5. Yesterday morning I gave him .3 units and had hubby check him at both +4 and +6. At +4, he was at 77 and at +6, he was up to 107.
 
Are you able to eyeball 0.25 units? Or, you might try the following to get smaller doses.

Making a Cardboard Reference Gauge for Half Units or Smaller.

If your syringes do not have half unit marks, you may approximate a measurement reference using a compass, a ruler, a fine line pencil, and some white cardboard (for sturdiness). This is most useful for U-40 syringes.

Draw a line equal to the length of 1 unit based on the syringe you are using. (If you change syringes, you may need to repeat this process.)

Using the compass, position the pin at one end of the line.

Set the compass angle to draw a small circle which is slightly more than halfway across the line.

Keeping the compass at the exact same angle, position it at the other end of the line and draw another circle.

The circles should overlap; if not, make the circles slightly bigger.

Using the ruler, draw a straight line between the 2 points of intersection between the circles; this marks 1/2 unit on the original line. (This line will be perpendicular to your original line.)

Repeat the process using 1 end of the full line, and the halfway point; that will get you about 1/4 unit.

If you can repeat it again, that would get you 1/8 unit.
 
Thanks Sue. I think he is on his way even if he does need a little support every now and then.

BJ, I am able to eyeball .25 units pretty well. I use the thickness of the syringe plunger to gauge it and it appears to work out well as it is about 1/4 the whole unit so that is what I have been using with success. I am not micro dosing, just eyeballing what I think he would need for his numbers. Today he is at 133 and I am not shooting any dose because no one will be home and he is very unpredictable lately in terms of his numbers so skipping the shot. My personal no shoot number is 150 with no one home to monitor him.
 
Simon'sMommy said:
... Today he is at 133 and I am not shooting any dose because no one will be home and he is very unpredictable lately in terms of his numbers so skipping the shot. My personal no shoot number is 150 with no one home to monitor him.

That's quite reasonable - safety first.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top