10/23 Sarge AMPS 337 +2.25 409 +4 374

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alison & Sarge

Member Since 2014
Cycle 6 for 1.75units. A few yellows here and there. Overall, nothing has clicked yet but looking forward to it. Thanks for the encouragement Julie, Marilyn and Polly too :) Perspective and kind words mean a lot. I run experiments for a living but sometimes this "experiment" is really tough. I hate seeing those reds.

10/22
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=127338
 
Oh Sarge - blues are the other way. If you are able to monitor tonight Alison, I think you can increase to 2.0U. From the protocol:
Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
The problem with kitties seeing higher numbers for a while is that it seems to take a little more juice to get back to good numbers again. It's not uncommon for doses to have to see saw up and down for a while until they click.
 
I did go ahead and do the increase last night. It is so much easier to monitor at night since I am home. We hit yellow. Curious what the next five cycles brings. Sarge is getting into things more and more so he must be feeling ok through all of this. His vet says ornery is good! Thanks so much for the guidance.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top