10/23 Rusty PMPS 144, +4.5 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Very Active Member
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106758

Good Morning, Everyone,

It was cold here last night and Rusty snuggled in the blankets and didn't even get up to finish his nighttime food. This morning, first thing, he finished his nighttime food and now is warm and comfortable in his little bed by the radiator. We had a good test, but then a "blood" shot (nicked a capillary again), first sitting of breakfast (most saved for later), and a delicious lung treat. His AMPS is in a good range and hopefully he will head back to the lagoon later. Yesterday was an all-green day!!

This afternoon I will go to Plattsburgh for kitty food. The weather in our region is cold and miserable, but no snow right here (the counties close to Lake Ontario are expecting 9 inches of "lake-effect" snow today and tomorrow). I had planned to lead a bike ride tomorrow, but the high for the day is only expected to be 33 degrees and rain or snow are possible, so I cancelled it. That's good hiking weather, but not so great for the wind-chill you generate when bike riding.

Wishing all a good day and continuing to send healing vines to all in need of some,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

YAHOO on the green day yesterday, and I really like that amps today. Well done Rusty! it is so nice to have the lagoon meister back on duty! :-D

Oh my on your weather.... it almost sounds like winter has arrived. where did fall go? it sounds like a good idea to cancel the ride - at 33 and the wind chill that would be mighty cold. it is, as you say, good hiking weather, without the white stuff that is.

Enjoy Platsville, and the fuds shopping. Rusty - you lucky kitty - the fuds pantry is about to be restocked.

Have a great day Ella.
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112

Hi, Ella! Brrrrrrrrrr. Rusty had the right idea with blankie-snuggling all night.
I bet we'll see him in the lagoon pretty soon...
Enjoy your day!
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112

Buuuurrrrrrr, sounds to cold for anything, :lol: :lol: But thats coming from a Floridian :lol:
Rusty is looking great this morning. I bet he spends his day in the Lagoon again. Be safe sweet boy :mrgreen:
Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112

Nice blue start for Rusty! I don't blame him for not getting up in the night. I would stay snuggled in bed as well. Good luck on your fuds run. Good idea cancelling the bike ride. I guess winter is here for you. Have a great day Ella!
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112

Hi guys .. oh I'm sure it won't be long now and rusty will be hitting up some nice greens! Probably a good idea to cancel the bike ride .. I imagine with those temps and bike speeds you might end up with frost on your nose :shock: have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.25 36

Another green in the 30s. Maybe he needs another reducie? (or maybe it was the "blood" shot?) I'm off to Plattsburgh, but Edward will make sure that Rusty eats his fuds.

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.25 36

Holy Cow!!....his BG and the weather are almost the same number. YIKES to both!! :o
At least Edward is home to watch. Too cold to go anywhere..at least it would be for me.
But nothing stops Ella...you are the energizer bunny. (hopefully with many extra layers on)
They seem to have the right idea to be home with radiators and covers...maybe some tea.
We had a cold front too...70's here today! :-D

Rusty come up a little..ya know. so everyone can relax and not worry...

Hope you have a good safe trip and YAY for Rusty getting new foodies.
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.25 36

Hi Ella,

Going to watch the game tonight??

I have a dilemma. My beautiful red and white Cardinal (Maine Coon) was named for the St. Louis team when he arrived during the World Series two years ago. Can't decide who to root for during this series.

Any encouragement either way???

So glad to see Rusty continues to flourish with you.

Greetings to Edward and kisses for Rusty.

Claudia
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.25 36

Impressive, Laird Rusty! Don't look for Tess in the Lagoon, she decided the only way to get some sleep was to bounce. :roll:

Edward will take good care of him while you are gone, drive safely.
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.25 36

Wow on the 36. I hope Rusty surfs a little higher. I don't blame you for cancelling the bike ride. Rusty was smart to stay warm in bed last night.
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.25 36, +9.5 76

Hi again,
Claudia, I'm rooting for the Red Sox (my AL team). Edward is rooting for the Cardinals (because he is originally from the midwest), but his appreciation of baseball is pretty minimal. I have my Red Sox cap on and am ready for game 1 to begin!

Rusty had a couple of small servings of FF T&G while I was in Plattsburgh and tested at a nice 76 at +9.5. I got him a case of FF T&G and a case of Wellness Turkey. Also some freeze-dried chicken treats (Simply Nourish). They look nice and fresh. The previous bag was not the greatest and he didn't much care for it.

Today turned out to be a nice day with sunshine at times. Tomorrow's forecast is not good, so I guess I'm glad I cancelled the bike ride.

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.25 36, +9.5 76

Glad you made it back safely and the weather cooperated.

I've never seen Nature's Bounty FD chicken treats. I googled but didn't find them. Was this at Petsmart?
(didn't see the on their site either)

I'm with Edward on the minimal baseball interest. (you don't tell people in Texas you're not into sports- they look at you funny)
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.25 36, +9.5 76, PMPS 144

Corrected to Simply Nourish freeze dried treats for dogs. Sorry about that!

Ella.

Rusty has a little bounce this evening (expected)
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.25 36, +9.5 76, PMPS 144

Pretty impressive day Rusty! :shock: :mrgreen: Paws crossed this is all the bounce he has in him.

Brrr! on the temps. I was out walking in bare feet today - complete denial of winter going on here.

Enjoy your evening of ball watching.
 
Re: 10/23 Rusty AMPS 112, +5.25 36, +9.5 76, PMPS 144

Rusty just had the most energetic play in months. Up and down, all over the livingroom, around his scratchers, batting his toys, into his big basket to swat at his chipmunk on a pole, wow! All this after making a deposit in his litterbox. Pouncing, jumping. Then he ate the rest of his dinner and retired to his little bed. I hope he didn't overdo it!!!
What a cat. He must be inspired by the Red Sox, who are tearing it up, 5-0 so far.
 
We are heading off to bed after an exciting win for the Red Sox: 8-1. Rusty had a really good evening. It made me so happy to see him playing vigorously again.

Ni ni,

Ella & Rusty
 
Night Ella. 144 is not much of a bounce. beautiful numbers this eve.
Congrats on your sox winning. I am not watching.

Glad he had such a good day. He must FEEL good!!

Simply nourish is their house brand. I didn't realize they had freeze dried treats. Maybe we'll try them sometime.
I got some of the canned once but could not find nutrient information so never fed them
Wonder what I did with those?

Stay Warm!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top