MelanieAndRacci
Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=81683
10/22 Racci AMPS-83,+3-64,+6.5-121,PMPS-124
Hi Lantus Land,
Racci had her first shot of Adequan today. It has special needles the vet gave me that are only 25 gauge and long. Poor Racci is used to short 31g so she was surprised and jumped a little. I hope it didn't hurt too much. Luckily I'm good at it and had the chisel aimed right and was in and done before she even could react.
These needles hold a total of 1ml and units are tenths. I was thinking it might be useful for people who give tiny doses except for the big gauge, but they are probably available in smaller gauge also. Just a thought.
Racci had a good morning and woke nice and hungry. She woke me at 7 to feed her, then I went btb. DH fed again at 9 and when I got up at 9:30 she wanted me to feed again! Since it was the last she could have before it got too close to test time, I gave her a little more and she was happy and pooped. At least that's out of the way.
I'm freezing right now but it's beautiful and sunny and supposed to go up to almost 80 today! Yay! I'm going to get the bird food ready now and hope it's warming up now.
TTYL!
Hugs & have a great day!
Melanie & Racci
10/22 Racci AMPS-83,+3-64,+6.5-121,PMPS-124
Hi Lantus Land,
Racci had her first shot of Adequan today. It has special needles the vet gave me that are only 25 gauge and long. Poor Racci is used to short 31g so she was surprised and jumped a little. I hope it didn't hurt too much. Luckily I'm good at it and had the chisel aimed right and was in and done before she even could react.
These needles hold a total of 1ml and units are tenths. I was thinking it might be useful for people who give tiny doses except for the big gauge, but they are probably available in smaller gauge also. Just a thought.
Racci had a good morning and woke nice and hungry. She woke me at 7 to feed her, then I went btb. DH fed again at 9 and when I got up at 9:30 she wanted me to feed again! Since it was the last she could have before it got too close to test time, I gave her a little more and she was happy and pooped. At least that's out of the way.
I'm freezing right now but it's beautiful and sunny and supposed to go up to almost 80 today! Yay! I'm going to get the bird food ready now and hope it's warming up now.
TTYL!
Hugs & have a great day!
Melanie & Racci