10/23 Lovey PMPS 275 + 5.3 178 AMPS 413?

Status
Not open for further replies.

lovey11

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=106794

Bounce again or not?
With this 2.5 dose, so far about 7 cycles out of 12 cycles were bounces possibly. I did not have as much trouble with bounces with the prior dose of 2.25.

Should I hold the 2.5 dose and see if bounces lessen or is it too much insulin? If every time I get a blue number, I get days of bouncing ? Should I ... Go back to 2.25 which gave better numbers and less bouncing? or move to 2.75 and see what happens? Will I get more bouncing at 2.75?
 
Re: 10/23 Lovey PMPS 354 +5.5 306? Dosing and Bouncing He

I ask myself why my cat is so bouncy pretty much every day

Im a little too new to give advice I just wanted to commiserate on the bounciness

hang in there!
 
Re: 10/23 Lovey PMPS 354 +5.5 306? Dosing and Bouncing He

Hi Michelle, thanks for the encouragement. Crushy has been hitting such low numbers so I can understand his body going into alarm mode. Today his numbers were not as low. Let's see how he does with the blue numbers. I will take a peek at your night time numbers.
 
Re: 10/23 Lovey PMPS 354 +5.5 306? Dosing and Bouncing He

Ive seen him bounce from blue and yellows too. He has sort of a constant up and down thing going on

It just takes time for their livers to settle down and get used to lower numbers. They are definitely on their own schedule when it comes to that though

I think the quote that goes around here is "bouncy cats bounce...until they dont"
 
Re: 10/23 Lovey PMPS 354 +5.5 306? Dosing and Bouncing He

I would say you have room to increase the dose. Let's see how tonight plays out.
 
Re: 10/23 Lovey PMPS 354 +5.5 306? Dosing and Bouncing He

Thanks Dyana for the input. I appreciate it.
 
Re: 10/23 Lovey PMPS 354 +5.5 306? Dosing and Bouncing He

Lovey does seem to be bouncy. Good luck with the dose increase. I hope it helps settle the bouncing. I know it seems backwards, but sometimes raising the dose helps with the bouncing. It took me a while to get my head wrapped around that.
 
Re: 10/23 Lovey PMPS 354 +5.5 306? Dosing and Bouncing He

Best wishes for your increase.
Bouncing is science, art, black art, and ask the Magic 8 Ball, I think!
magic8ball250.gif
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top