He had no problem eating when he got home from the procedure.
10/24 - amps 550 -He ate a little bit. Definitely in pain. Gave bupe, he ate more and then I gave him his insulin 3.6u and clavamox. Neg - Ketones. He seemed hungry all day - ate 2.5 cans by 2:00 p.m. Will reduce dose tonight based on the surgery and the numbers he threw the night of 10/22. Wonder how low he would have gone if I didn't give him the kitty crack. Looks like he goes too low over night and then he has HI amps. If I cut back on the PM dose maybe he won't bounce so high the next morning. Maybe? I'm going to try it and see. 10/24 - PMPS 493 fat 3.3 u's. Probably not enough, but I have to start somewhere.
Nancy, I'll cut back a little on the bupe dose tomorrow since I won't be home to keep an eye on him. Thanks for staying up with me the other night! It was great to have your support and immediate feedback.
Lori, I gave him extra scritches from you.
Gator, I really hope this makes a difference for us too. at least to get him a little more stable and not so all over the place.
Robin, I've been thinking about you! I remember what you said about October being a hard month for you. Sending you a (((((Robin)))).Thanks for checking in on Klinger.
For those that checked in on Klinger - thank you too! I'm so glad he made it out of the anesthesia! He felt your good vibes! Oh, and the vet preforming the dental extractions (not Klinger's regular vet) said that she does not like to give covenia (sp?) because once they get the shot and if they have a bad reaction, there's nothing you can do. That was great to hear. I didn't have to explain that to her! ;-)