10/23 China AMPS 81,+4 54,+7.5 77, PMPS 97,+2 59,+6 66,+8 88

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chris & China (GA)

Member Since 2013
10/20 condo

Happy Sunday!

Sorry I've been missing the last couple days but Friday I did my usual running around taking DM to get her hair done and went and did her shopping. Got back to her apartment, picked up the bags to take them in and really pulled some muscles in my back so I'm back on bedrest for awhile

Miss China is doing great but she hasn't gotten very much exercise the last few days. Am hoping she still manages to lose some weight this week but I'm not expecting much. I'm just going to hold her insulin dose where it's at unless she really proves she needs less but I'm thinking she's probably gone down about as much as she's going to. Of course dropping from over 2 units to down to a skinny .5 is fantastic!!:D:D:D

It's absolutely beautiful outside today...Sure wish it would just stay like this the rest of the year! Blue skies, a few puffy white clouds and 70 wonderful degrees. Perfect day to open the windows and get some nice fresh air before having to close everything up for the winter

Hope you're all having a nice Sunday too....and your kitties are feeling great and surfing safely!!
 
sounds like you'll have to make more trips and carry less at a time. It's always somethin'. ......

Hope China has some momentum still from last weeks exercise and weighs in at a little less...
 
Hi Chris, Bummer on your back! Sometimes it's doing simple, ordinary things that causes the most trouble! Hope you're feeling better. That nice Indian Summer weather should help (we had a snow and ice storm last night!).

Yo Deputy China, I'm on duty, too. We'll watch over the kitties and keep them surfing safe.
~LagoonMeister Rusty
p.s. congrats on your dose reduction over the last year or so.
 
China is looking great, Chris. :D I think I'd hold this dose, too. Too bad you can't just toss a mouse for her to chase!

I hope your back is better soon. Sending vines.

So is it Cheaser that's drinking a lot of water? Did you poke his ear? Paws are crossed here that he's just a little thirsty and no issues are looming for him.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top