10/23 Binks pmps 398 +1 368 +2 355 +3 348 +5 379

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 235 +3 313 +5 323 +7 373 +9.5 396 +11 4

i'm with you on that, pat...unless someone else says differently...like to get Little lord BinksLeroy into some better numbers.
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 235 +3 313 +5 323 +7 373 +9.5 396 +11 4

haven't read a "nay" yet, so gonna test, feed baby food, and shoot the 1.5u
 
Re: 10/23 Binks amps 235 +3 313 +5 323 +7 373 +9.5 396 +11 4

actually, he's dropped 32 points in the last hour, so i'm gonna shave the dose a little...
 
Re: 10/23 Binks pmps 398 shot skinny 1.5

shot a skinny 1.5u.

wht an invariably good temper this guy has...he's still parked by the food dish looking at me in disbelief...but we had a long serious chat before pmps...and we're both agreed that we don't wanna see a replay of the am cycle.

again, thanks for all the support, and humor...and thanks for the tips. will watch him closely, thanks for the heads up on the early drop, brian.

now see if i can check in on the rest of the LL inhabitants!
 
Re: 10/23 Binks pmps 398 +1 368 +2 355

finally...he's looking and acting like himself...

as opposed to the 9-12 personalities i'm always trying on... :-D

smooooth is good, eh?

maybe he had a hangover from drankin' whiskey yesterday...
 
Re: 10/23 Binks pmps 398 +1 368 +2 355

I'm glad Binks is feeling better.

Some of the higher numbers may be due to the baby food. Look at the label -- a meat, broth, and the dreaded cornstarch. It's probably about 7% carb but if you typically feed lower than that, between feeling punk and the additional carbs, numbers seem to go up -- at least that's what I found with Gabby and Carolyn had the same experience with Latte.

When I've used Pepsid, I've found it takes at least 30 min. to have an effect. I wouldn't try to feed much before that. Generally, the dose is 1/4 tablet. When Gabby was recovering from pancreatitis, the IM vet had prescribed 1/2 tablet. However, since you didn't know what was going on with Binks, sticking with the 1/4 tablet made sense.

And I may be able to handle Gabby's numbers dropping into the 30s but a sick kitty who won't tell you what's wrong gives me a stomachache and I watch her like a hawk.
 
Re: 10/23 Binks pmps 398 +1 368 +2 355

Celi...I know..me bad but I wanted to check on Binks and Tori and Alley. Getting off now...hope Binks is better and numbers come down. Hope you are better and get rest.
 
Re: 10/23 Binks pmps 398 +1 368 +2 355 +3 348

he's keeping it all down, so i'll watch him closely but give his ears a break till +5.

sienne...IMHO it's almost always the calm ones who feel the most deeply...and you seem to be one of the most calm!
point well taken on the pepcid...i'm kind of hopeful that i don't ever have to break it out again...but it's good to know there's another shell in the chamber!

celi and the Artist Formerly Known as Urpie
 
Re: 10/23 Binks pmps 398 +1 368 +2 355 +3 348

I'm so glad that your boy is feeling better. It sure is no fun to have a baby who is isn't feeling well and your not sure why. I hope you continue to have a good night and that you both get some rest.
 
Re: 10/23 Binks pmps 398 +1 368 +2 355 +3 348

Hope all is okay there Celi....BTW, the magical poops visited out house tonight...Yipes!! :o
Shadow, I didn't need that tonight from you!
Hope Binks is feeling okay and that you have a nice night Celi...good job today! :mrgreen:
 
the bright side is, he's showing no constitutional issues...the other side...well we'll just look at the bright side.

Again, thank you all for your guidance, support, and humor today. makes me wonder how folks who have not been fortunate enough to find the FDMB cope on their own.

gonna let the boy get some rest, and go see if i can get rid of the knots in my stomach from watching him go through it today.

celi

uh-huh...there she goes again talkin bout what a tuff day SHE had... ni ni all...tanks for da help!
binks
 
OK, I'm no expert at SS, but when I saw you'd been up tonight doing some testing, I thought I'd peek at yours. It would seem to me that 1.5 to 1.75 was Binks last good dose. I saw that he went low enough to earn a reduction or two after that but here's what I'm thinking. If you are on the boards tomorrow, chat with Ann and Tess about the way she uses food to keep Tess from earning a reduction and she is therefore able to keep Tess on a dose that works very very well. It might be an interesting experiment to work Binks back up to his last good dose and then use snacks and minimeals to keep him from dropping under 50. Ann is a master at that. Anyway, I haven't been here long enough to give anybody any advice but these pinks are disheartening and in the back half of Sept, he had a really nice stretch of numbers. It would be wonderful if he could find his way back to that point. Again, not giving advice here, just throwing it out for you to chew on. Pick the experts' brains, see what they think. Of course, he might not have been pink all day if he hadn't been sick, you'd know him better than anyone.

I hope you and Binks are both feeling better and have a nice Sunday.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top