10/22 Zyler AMPS 364 +3 309 +6 238 +9 256 PMPS 285 +6 251

Zyler was picky and didn’t eat his PM snack, fed him some extra in AM. Since he seems like he’s eating below what I think his target is, should I be feeding more whenever he seems extra hungry?

Also he’s very playful this morning
upload_2023-10-22_7-8-14.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-10-22_7-8-14.jpeg
    upload_2023-10-22_7-8-14.jpeg
    97.1 KB · Views: 177
How’s his weight? If underweight you can feed more. It can take the full 6 cycles to see what an increase will do. FD has a steep learning curve and requires us to learn patience. Neither is easy.
 
How’s his weight? If underweight you can feed more. It can take the full 6 cycles to see what an increase will do. FD has a steep learning curve and requires us to learn patience. Neither is easy.

He’s 14.3lbs now, he was 15.3lb, which is the weight vets always recommended for his overall size. We are seeing a different vet/office this week but the one we saw said don’t let him lose any more
 
I was fortunate enough to be able to work from home the last week but starting today I have to get back in the office, nervous to leave him- I will not be able to test any other AM + times
 
I was fortunate enough to be able to work from home the last week but starting today I have to get back in the office, nervous to leave him- I will not be able to test any other AM + times
Any chance you can advance his shot time so that you can get a +1.5 or +2 before leaving for work?
 
Even if you can get a +1.5 or +2 before you leave for work, that's something. And the shots need not be exactly 12 hour apart. 20-30 mins here and there is OK.

I don't know if you've seen this:
IS TIGHT REGULATION POSSIBLE WITH A FULL TIME JOB? YES!

Thank you, this is helpful. The part I’m missing is I’m not really seeing a trend in Zylers numbers, like when is his nadir? I know we’re still early, but I’m struggling on the “know you cat” part.
 
The part I’m missing is I’m not really seeing a trend in Zylers numbers, like when is his nadir? I know we’re still early,
It is hard to see trends in unregulated cats, so don't beat yourself over it. If they aren't flat and high/staying a range, there is a lot of bouncing and bounce clearing cycles which can have later nadirs. Just keep doing what you're doing - get as many tests as you can to see how low a dose is taking him and keep increasing as per TR so that you can get him to a good dose quickly.

Btw, in cycles like last night, where he was flat or higher at +3, it's okay to call it a night. No more tests needed. You can save those for nights where he has active cycles like the one on 10/16.
 
Back
Top