10/22 Zoe AMPS 159 PMPS 124 ++2 72

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sherry & Zoe (GA)

Member Since 2009
10/17 Condo

It has been a busy week.......after being quite quiet at work....I had major projects come up this week. 3 down and 1 to finish up by Monday. :shock: :roll: :-D

Zoe is doing well....her numbers have been a little confusing lately. :roll: As her appetite has improved her PS numbers have been trending higher and her nadirs have also been higher. I increased her dose last night from 1.75 to 2.0 (before she had the cystitis she was at 2.5). She did one of her quick drops this morning....sheesh....but she was good about letting me know.

She got her last dose of Clavamox last night and we return to the vet in 10 days for a check-up. She seems to be doing well with regards to the cystitis...LB action is normal. :smile:

The weather has cooled down here in South Florida and lil Zoe is NOT happy about that :evil: She doesn't understand why the floor is cold, the lanai is sunny, but cooler....poor lil thing....I LOVE it!!

Recap:

10/22
AMPS 159 2nd cycle at 2.0
+1.5 72
+2.5 52 fed 1 tsp FF Elegant Medley (10%)
+3 54 fed 1/2 tsp FF Elegant Medley (10%)
+4 81
PMPS 124 3rd cycle at 2.0
+2 72



Have a great Caturday, LL!

Thoughts going out to those who have lost kitties and to those kitties and beans that need them.
Jazzy & Teddy....you will never be forgotten.
 
Re: 10/22 Zoe AMPS 159 +1.5 72 +2.5 52 +3 54

Zoe is doing great. Are ABs needed for the cystitis? I generally thought it was just pain meds that were necessary. Have you seen the info on Dr. Lisa's site?
 
Re: 10/22 Zoe AMPS 159 +1.5 72 +2.5 52 +3 54

Hi Sienne....

Zoe was put on Clavamox because at the ER when they tried to draw a urine for C&S, she pee'd all over the table. They were able to run a urinanalysis, but the sample was not appropriate for culture. They gave her more sub-q fluids and waited a 2 hours - she got so upset, the Dr was concerned about an asthma attack. So it was decided pain meds for the probable cystitis and Clav just in case there was an infection. Her white count was elevated and there were WBC's and bacteria seen in the urine...the bacteria could have been contamination. She may not have needed the Clav but she has a history of UTI's...the last was in May and it was with a slow growing bacteria, Corynebactium - not a normal UTI bacteria.

Thanks....do you think I was correct to raise her dose?
 
Re: 10/22 Zoe AMPS 159 +1.5 72 +2.5 52 +3 54

Morning guys~

It is great to read that Zoe is dong better. Good news! and I had to laugh a little over Zoe and the cold floors. it is that way here too... that tile is so COLD on their paws... Poor kitties!

Nice numbers today - good too that she let you know she was going low. Good girl> Good luck with the new dose! You know her well - I think that if you felt the increase was warranted, then it was. I hope she does well with it.

Zoe!! How ya been - hey - we are off to Willie's today to play in his leaf piles. SWEET!! You wanna come? We may head into town too - to the local sausage place... YUM! See yoyu! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/22 Zoe AMPS 159 +1.5 72 +2.5 52 +3 54

Hi Sherry and Zoe! Good to hear from you. I'm glad Zoe's feeling and acting better, and it's always a relief to have nirmal action in the LB :lol: My kitties aren't loving the cool weather and cold concrete either. 2 of them ran onto the lanai, laid in a nice sunny spot for 30 seconds and high-tailed it right back to their bed. :roll: Spoiled!
 
Re: 10/22 Zoe AMPS 159 +1.5 72 +2.5 52 +3 54

Thanks for the info. I think if Zoe's WBC was elevated, even if there was some sort of external contamination, the elevated white count suggests something was going on. Raising the dose seems fine. You test enough to make sure that nothing will slip by and that's key.
 
Re: 10/22 Zoe AMPS 159 +1.5 72 +2.5 52 +3 54

Hi Sherry & Zoe,
We are glad to hear that Zoe is feeling better, even if her feet are cold. It must be really cold in FL, or is it just the contrast with the hot summer?
Good luck with the dose increase. I'm taking Rusty up to 2.0 tonight, too. They can be dose buddies.

Enjoy the weekend,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/22 Zoe AMPS 159 +1.5 72 +2.5 52 +3 54

What a nice day for Zoe and I'm so glad she is feeling better. Enjoy the cooler weather. It is much cooler here this weekend but will be back up to about 80 next week. I know you are going to be even hotter...summer is not gone completely!
 
Re: 10/22 Zoe AMPS 159 PMPS 124

Sherry and Zoe,
Zoe's numbers look awesome to me! Missy commiserates with the cold toes. :smile: It grey and wet here. Here brother will come in sopping wet, but she is much more a fair weather kitty.
Hope Zoe continues doing so well.....she is such a pretty girl.
 
Re: 10/22 Zoe AMPS 159 PMPS 124

Good luck on the dosecrease. Good catch on the drop!!! Her numbers look nice today!

Glad to hear Zoe seems much better and paws crossed her subsequent tests will show all UTI is gone.

Good luck, too, on getting your project done!! Have a great weekend.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top