10/22 Xander AMPS 257 +2.5 66 PMPS 266 +4 70

Albert & Xander

Member Since 2025
Previous post

I hope everyone is having a good evening! Everything has been going well with Xander. Numbers holding up on the dose reduction. The later nadirs have been a real challenge with my sleep, but at least greens. His ears are mostly back to normal, just a few flakes. With the oral mirtazapine, the only side effect he has is about an hour of a lot of affection. Not too bad of a side effect 😍

I also called the vet and she is on board with trying an ultrasound with only gabapentin sedation since he did so well the last few times. I'll look into scheduling that in the next few weeks.


Flare finally decided to start using the bed next to his brother after about a year's break. It must be the slightly cooler weather.

Snapchat-1104396257.jpg
 
Wow, what a drop at +2. That’s always a shocker for me when I see it! 🫣
Glad you can just use gaba for the ultrasound! Very good news.
Love the photo of both boys enjoying their cozy beds 🐈🐈💗
 
Back
Top