Sandy and Black Kitty
Very Active Member
whats the kibble situation? have you recently ditched the dry?
if she's still dropping, take some of your temptations and put them in the grinder with some warm water, and make mush, will absorb quicker.She occasionally grazes on Young Again Zero Mature. It has 1% carb per...I can't recall, but it is very LC
Make it now so it has time to get mushy, so she can lap it up, remember they're very high in carbs, a little goes a long way.+9: 95 at 4 AM
I will do Cindy's suggestion on the temptations if she doesn't come up at the 4:30 AM mark
Make it now so it has time to get mushy, so she can lap it up, remember they're very high in carbs, a little goes a long way.
+9: 95 at 4 AM
I will do Cindy's suggestion on the temptations if she doesn't come up at the 4:30 AM mark
she's pretty good at 95.Will do.
she's pretty good at 95.
and her numbers will be food influenced,if you keep feeding, so I don't know what you will dose if she keeps droppingYes, she usually drops at the +10 or +11 mark.
I know I'm not the only one with these woes, but I've not slept all night and need to work in the AM.
I was hoping she'd come up without food so I could get some rest, but she goes lower, I feed a little, she comes up (naturally), then goes back down.
Again, it's her +10 and +11 mark that has me concerned.
and her numbers will be food influenced,if you keep feeding, so I don't know what you will dose if she keeps dropping![]()
I'm fine, I just don't know what to tell you as far as dosing, if you didnt have to go to work it would be a different story, but....If she keeps dropping, I'm not going to dose.
I don't expect anyone to be available all night long to walk me through this, and how you are awake after your day, Cindy, is a mystery.
I've been posting so there would be a record of what I was doing, whether it's incorrect or correct.
All I've really been doing is trying to keep her out of hypo, which I have no desire to have her experience.
I'm too new at all of this, with not enough knowledge to fully understand what the consequences of food are, and did what I thought was best throughout the night. I'm ok with that and always very appreciative of any input from anyone, so thanks for getting your eyes on us and for helping.
You have been working hard this cycle. I'm inclined to say in general reduce to 2.5u. You are going to have to wait and see about the AM shot. Since you have to work a skip may be the best. Think of it as a fur shot. I did it many times.Also, wondering if her dose reduction should be adjusted to 2.5 U instead of 2.75 U. She was given 3 U AM + PM today.
Thoughts?
She occasionally grazes on Young Again Zero Mature
I recommend taking reductions when they are earned
she's not dropping, so,that's good, the temptations are not absorbing enough, they'll most likely hit in a while.+9.5: 95 and that is with about 10 Temptations crushed up and water added to them!
What the heck!
she's not dropping, so,that's good, the temptations are not absorbing enough, they'll most likely hit in a while.
After a day like today I agree,but, Taco is drama kingIf you are ever in doubt, keep the below time honored maxim in mind:
"Better a day too high than an hour too low"
After a day like today I agree,but, Taco is drama king![]()
What MC do you have? It seemed to do the job at +710/22 RECAP:
AMPS: 83
3 U lantus given at 7:45 AM
+2: 163
+5: 201
+9: 154
+11: 123
PMPS: 153
+3: 118
+4: 91
+5: 131 (now Tues 10/23, 12 AM)
+6: 94
+7: 70 2 AM; 2 tsp MC food given
+7.5: 104
+8: 96; gave 3 Temptation treats
+8.5: 82; gave tsp of LC mixed with MC
+9: 95; gave 10 Temptation treats mashed in water at 4:15 AM
+9.5: 95 waiting for the previous food to impact the BG
What MC do you have? It seemed to do the job at +7
Well it worked pretty good, brbI mixed LC with the gravy you had me make!
I'll go test her now and if necessary, I'll try that again.
Will report back soon.
THANKS for staying with me.
If you need to go to sleep, go ahead.
I know there are not a lot of people on the board in the AM, but I'm just going to keep doing this until her numbers hold a bit higher.
I got 1 minute till 5,I'm gonna brave it and go take tacos bg![]()
I'm not going anywhere, but, I'm not much helpI mixed LC with the gravy you had me make!
I'll go test her now and if necessary, I'll try that again.
Will report back soon.
THANKS for staying with me.
If you need to go to sleep, go ahead.
I know there are not a lot of people on the board in the AM, but I'm just going to keep doing this until her numbers hold a bit higher.
I'm not going anywhere, but, I'm not much help![]()
363, yea ,he's coming down LOL!!!
![]()
what did you get on your last one?I know Tiny is steady in the greens and that looks great, but if I hadn't been up all night with her, feeding and checking, she'd probably be in hypo.
I need her to come up so my stress can do down!
sorry, I see it, BTW that sounds so yummy , NOTYou are GREAT support and that is help!
The company is appreciated!
I'm just going to keep this up, until her BGs rise.
+10: 93 still going down. gave more LC mixed with MC and a little butter mixed with honey
I think you're good now, what do you think? I like that you put it all in the first post, I started doing that cause I was running out of space a lot of times. Good job, now, go rest, no shot, leave her low carb outCondo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...102-pmps-112-2-168-3-147.205213/#post-2274856
10/22 RECAP:
AMPS: 83
3 U lantus given at 7:45 AM
+2: 163
+5: 201
+9: 154
+11: 123
PMPS: 153
+3: 118
+4: 91
+5: 131 (now Tues 10/23, 12 AM)
+6: 94
+7: 70 2 AM; 2 tsp MC food given
+7.5: 104
+8: 96; gave 3 Temptation treats
+8.5: 82; gave tsp of LC mixed with MC
+9: 95; gave 10 Temptation treats mashed in water at 4:15 AM
+9.5: 95 waiting for the previous food to impact the BG
+10: 93 still going down. gave more LC mixed with MC and a little butter mixed with honey
+10.5: 146 FINALLY UP, but I know it's all food related.
-----------------------------------
AT THE START OF THE DAY:
Good morning everyone. Tiny Sole is starting in the lagoon today.
AMPS: 83 and 3 U of insulin given. Fingers and paws are crossed that it is a good day and she'll behave, because work is on my menu and I'll have to come and go to keep an eye on her. Good thing I run the show at work, so I can come and go.
I'm sure I'll be back with that crazed look of panic in my eyes at some point today!
May it be a good one for all beans and kitties.
go rest
She might, but, I dont think as high as Taco, he has to do everything ALL the wayI'm going to get a +11 at 6 AM, just because I'm up.
I imagine that all the Mc and HC food will hold her and now she'll shoot up like a rocket!
She might, but, I dont think as high as Taco, he has to do everything ALL the wayI am going to bed, I'll see you sometime tomorrow nite, same station, same place
Tiny Sole, let your momma go to sleep and be good, no flying to the moon, taco is already there, he'll let you know what's up there
![]()
You too, make sure she's got plenty of water, if she needs to flush all that lucious food she's had, lol. Taco's been grounded for monthsRest well!
Tiny is grounded, so no moon for her!