10/22 Tiny Sole +7: 70, +7.5: 104, +8: 96, +8.5: 82, +9: 95, +9.5: 95, +10: 93, +10.5: 146

she's pretty good at 95.

Yes, she usually drops at the +10 or +11 mark.
I know I'm not the only one with these woes, but I've not slept all night and need to work in the AM.
I was hoping she'd come up without food so I could get some rest, but she goes lower, I feed a little, she comes up (naturally), then goes back down.
Again, it's her +10 and +11 mark that has me concerned.
 
Yes, she usually drops at the +10 or +11 mark.
I know I'm not the only one with these woes, but I've not slept all night and need to work in the AM.
I was hoping she'd come up without food so I could get some rest, but she goes lower, I feed a little, she comes up (naturally), then goes back down.
Again, it's her +10 and +11 mark that has me concerned.
and her numbers will be food influenced,if you keep feeding, so I don't know what you will dose if she keeps dropping :(
 
and her numbers will be food influenced,if you keep feeding, so I don't know what you will dose if she keeps dropping :(

If she keeps dropping, I'm not going to dose.
I don't expect anyone to be available all night long to walk me through this, and how you are awake after your day, Cindy, is a mystery.
I've been posting so there would be a record of what I was doing, whether it's incorrect or correct.
All I've really been doing is trying to keep her out of hypo, which I have no desire to have her experience.
I'm too new at all of this, with not enough knowledge to fully understand what the consequences of food are, and did what I thought was best throughout the night. I'm ok with that and always very appreciative of any input from anyone, so thanks for getting your eyes on us and for helping.
 
If she keeps dropping, I'm not going to dose.
I don't expect anyone to be available all night long to walk me through this, and how you are awake after your day, Cindy, is a mystery.
I've been posting so there would be a record of what I was doing, whether it's incorrect or correct.
All I've really been doing is trying to keep her out of hypo, which I have no desire to have her experience.
I'm too new at all of this, with not enough knowledge to fully understand what the consequences of food are, and did what I thought was best throughout the night. I'm ok with that and always very appreciative of any input from anyone, so thanks for getting your eyes on us and for helping.
I'm fine, I just don't know what to tell you as far as dosing, if you didnt have to go to work it would be a different story, but....
 
4:15 AM, I gave Tiny some crushed Temptation treats to bring her numbers up.
Shitty as it was, I need her numbers up so I am able to sleep at some point for a brief period of time.
She has dropped all night, except for when I fed her to bring her numbers up.
 
Also, wondering if her dose reduction should be adjusted to 2.5 U instead of 2.75 U. She was given 3 U AM + PM today.

Thoughts?
You have been working hard this cycle. I'm inclined to say in general reduce to 2.5u. You are going to have to wait and see about the AM shot. Since you have to work a skip may be the best. Think of it as a fur shot. I did it many times.
She occasionally grazes on Young Again Zero Mature

Occasionally grazing on dry food is a variable that creates an unknown and somewhat unpredictable impact on BG.

My $0.02-
Being that you are following SLGS and dry is still on the scene going forward I recommend taking reductions when they are earned. "Shooting through the bounce" as you did on the 10/22/AM cycle can lead to unexpected lows. It is an advanced technique - one that is not part of the SLGS method..
 
10/22 RECAP:

AMPS: 83
3 U lantus given at 7:45 AM
+2: 163
+5: 201
+9: 154
+11: 123
PMPS: 153
+3: 118
+4: 91
+5: 131 (now Tues 10/23, 12 AM)
+6: 94
+7: 70 2 AM; 2 tsp MC food given
+7.5: 104
+8: 96; gave 3 Temptation treats
+8.5: 82; gave tsp of LC mixed with MC
+9: 95; gave 10 Temptation treats mashed in water at 4:15 AM
+9.5: 95 waiting for the previous food to impact the BG
+10: 93 still going down. gave more LC mixed with MC and a little butter mixed with honey
+10.5: 146 FINALLY UP, but I know it's all food related.
 
Last edited:
After a day like today I agree,but, Taco is drama king ;)

First time I've read/heard that maxim. I couldn't agree more!
I know she's not dangerously low yet, but that's only because I've been feeding her.
I don't want her to get hypo; that's probably my main goal!

I'm about to test her at 5 AM again. Poor kid...
 
10/22 RECAP:

AMPS: 83
3 U lantus given at 7:45 AM
+2: 163
+5: 201
+9: 154
+11: 123
PMPS: 153
+3: 118
+4: 91
+5: 131 (now Tues 10/23, 12 AM)
+6: 94
+7: 70 2 AM; 2 tsp MC food given
+7.5: 104
+8: 96; gave 3 Temptation treats
+8.5: 82; gave tsp of LC mixed with MC
+9: 95; gave 10 Temptation treats mashed in water at 4:15 AM
+9.5: 95 waiting for the previous food to impact the BG
What MC do you have? It seemed to do the job at +7
 
What MC do you have? It seemed to do the job at +7

I mixed LC with the gravy you had me make!
I'll go test her now and if necessary, I'll try that again.
Will report back soon.
THANKS for staying with me.
If you need to go to sleep, go ahead.
I know there are not a lot of people on the board in the AM, but I'm just going to keep doing this until her numbers hold a bit higher.
 
I mixed LC with the gravy you had me make!
I'll go test her now and if necessary, I'll try that again.
Will report back soon.
THANKS for staying with me.
If you need to go to sleep, go ahead.
I know there are not a lot of people on the board in the AM, but I'm just going to keep doing this until her numbers hold a bit higher.
Well it worked pretty good, brb
 
I mixed LC with the gravy you had me make!
I'll go test her now and if necessary, I'll try that again.
Will report back soon.
THANKS for staying with me.
If you need to go to sleep, go ahead.
I know there are not a lot of people on the board in the AM, but I'm just going to keep doing this until her numbers hold a bit higher.
I'm not going anywhere, but, I'm not much help :(
 
I know Tiny is steady in the greens and that looks great, but if I hadn't been up all night with her, feeding and checking, she'd probably be in hypo.
I need her to come up so my stress can do down!
 
Condo: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...102-pmps-112-2-168-3-147.205213/#post-2274856

10/22 RECAP:

AMPS: 83
3 U lantus given at 7:45 AM
+2: 163
+5: 201
+9: 154
+11: 123
PMPS: 153
+3: 118
+4: 91
+5: 131 (now Tues 10/23, 12 AM)
+6: 94
+7: 70 2 AM; 2 tsp MC food given
+7.5: 104
+8: 96; gave 3 Temptation treats
+8.5: 82; gave tsp of LC mixed with MC
+9: 95; gave 10 Temptation treats mashed in water at 4:15 AM
+9.5: 95 waiting for the previous food to impact the BG
+10: 93 still going down. gave more LC mixed with MC and a little butter mixed with honey
+10.5: 146 FINALLY UP, but I know it's all food related.

-----------------------------------
AT THE START OF THE DAY:
Good morning everyone. Tiny Sole is starting in the lagoon today.

AMPS: 83 and 3 U of insulin given. Fingers and paws are crossed that it is a good day and she'll behave, because work is on my menu and I'll have to come and go to keep an eye on her. Good thing I run the show at work, so I can come and go.

I'm sure I'll be back with that crazed look of panic in my eyes at some point today! o_O
May it be a good one for all beans and kitties.
I think you're good now, what do you think? I like that you put it all in the first post, I started doing that cause I was running out of space a lot of times. Good job, now, go rest, no shot, leave her low carb out :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm going to get a +11 at 6 AM, just because I'm up.
I imagine that all the Mc and HC food will hold her and now she'll shoot up like a rocket!
She might, but, I dont think as high as Taco, he has to do everything ALL the way ;) I am going to bed, I'll see you sometime tomorrow nite, same station, same place :p Tiny Sole, let your momma go to sleep and be good, no flying to the moon, taco is already there, he'll let you know what's up there :cat::bighug::kiss:
 
She might, but, I dont think as high as Taco, he has to do everything ALL the way ;) I am going to bed, I'll see you sometime tomorrow nite, same station, same place :p Tiny Sole, let your momma go to sleep and be good, no flying to the moon, taco is already there, he'll let you know what's up there :cat::bighug::kiss:

Rest well! :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::kiss:
Tiny is grounded, so no moon for her!
 
Back
Top