10/22 Rusty PMPS 229, +4 168

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=54712

Good Morning, Everyone,

I guess that this is a bounce--Rusty's new pattern. But it is a higher bounce than I would like! I shot the 1.75 this morning and will up Rusty's dose to 2.00, but am not sure if I should do that before, during, or after our 5 days in New York. Any thoughts on this? Trips usually raise his bgs, so maybe I should raise the dose tonight to get him started on increasing his shed. We leave tomorrow morning and are hoping for a good trip without any carsickness!

Horrible, rainy, cold weather continues. Very depressing to have a week of this weather. We did have a cheery fire in our wood stove last night and Rusty enjoyed that (from a distance: he doesn't like to get too close to the fireplace). This morning, after Rusty's shot and breakfast, we all went back to bed to hide from the dreary day.

Back later. Wishing you all a good "Caturday" and sending healing vines and good thoughts to all who need them,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/22 Rusty AMPS 249(!)

Happy Caturday to you too!! Rusty is just being a sweetie and keeping Willie company up on the yellow floor this morning. :-D :-D :-D

Hope you're able to make the most of your dreary day!!
 
Re: 10/22 Rusty AMPS 249(!)

Oh Rusty! I hope he comes down for you soon and that you figure out what is causing these changes.

SAfe trip to you too.
 
Re: 10/22 Rusty AMPS 249(!)

Morning Ella, and have a nice trip tomorrow. I hope Rusty comes down today, and you get some advice on whether to increase the dose. A fire in the wood stove sounds so cozy.
 
Re: 10/22 Rusty AMPS 249(!)

I don't think this is a bounce, unless you think Rusty was lower than the 104 yesterday. Even so, the AMPS looks like it's fairly consistent with what Rusty's been doing lately. I think it's up to you when you want to increase Rusty's dose.
 
Re: 10/22 Rusty AMPS 249(!)

Oh geez Rusty, please come down from up there! I'm wishing a good trip for you 3 and no carsickness. Did you reschedule your dentals for this week? If so, Leo and i are sending you and Edward good dental vibes :lol:

Dreary weather is the worst isn't it? I don't think i could ever live on the west coast, i need my sunshine! Even if it does come with -40 weather.... :lol:

Happy Caturday to you and Rusty.
 
Re: 10/22 Rusty AMPS 249(!), +5.5 221

Ah Rusty... no need to go looking for Mannie on the yellow floor, he went looking for you on the blue floor. So... down you go!

Sorry for the numbers Ella - I hope you find a reason... though I wonder if it just isn't as simple as things have just changed for him, and he needs a good jump/more juice start to get back to Rusty numbers. Good luck on the dosecrease, whenever you decide to increase.

It is as dreary here too... misty rainy foggy, cool. Typical for the PNW. The fog season is here. oh goodie...

Enjoy your day!

Rusty!!!! DID I HEAR THE BIG CITY?????? Hot dogs!!!! I am so there. when can we come, huh? I am so ready!!! and uh... no puking in teh car, OK? See you soon at Willie's!! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 10/22 Rusty AMPS 249, +5.5 221

Morning Ella - I hope you get Rusty back to his normal numbers soon.

Thanks for stopping by my condo yesterday and encouraging us! Shnookie gets very minimal exercise. I've tried adding playtime with him, but 90% of the time he just lays there and swats at the toy when it comes within reach :lol: I've tried tossing treats for him to chase, and he just lays there and looks at me like "I'm right here, who are you feeding over there?" :roll:

Have a great trip!
 
Re: 10/22 Rusty AMPS 249, +5.5 221

Hi again,

I think I'll take Rusty up to 2.0 units starting tonight. It will give the new shed time to fill. Sienne doesn't think today is a bounce and I tend to agree: he never gets low enough to bounce (thanks, Sienne!)!

Rain is still falling. The temp. is 42 degrees. It's really nice out!!!!! We are doing our chores and getting our things ready for the trip. Yes, we did reschedule our dentist appointments for Monday morning. Thanks for the dental vines, Tracy.

Ella & Rusty

Hi Kitties! We're heading to the city tomorrow and I'll be bored there unless you come to visit me. We can eat from the hotdog carts and maybe go fishing in the East River off the new park at the end of Roosevelt Island, where I live. We can wander around Central Park and chase the squirrels. They come right up to you there--not too bright, these city squirrels!
See you soon in the big city,
Rusty
 
Re: 10/22 Rusty AMPS 249, +5.5 221, +9 184

The weather sounds positively icky!!! We are cooler mornings and overnights....going into the low 50's, which after months of upper 70's feels heavenly to me...not so much for the little furball! Travel safe....

Ok Rusty, my little dose buddy..........no carsickness on the way home!!
 
Re: 10/22 Rusty AMPS 249, +5.5 221, +9 184

I like your idea to take him up tonight FWIW. He did make some progress on the last dosecrease. I'll keep my fingers crossed for an easy trip tomorrow.

Sorry you have such dreary weather. Tobey is headed your way to snuggle and help you keep warm!!!

Have a warm, dry evening and if I'm not on in the morning by the time you leave...have an Awesome trip!
 
Re: 10/22 Rusty AMPS 249, +5.5 221, +9 184, PMPS 229

Hi again,
We decided to wait until tomorrow evening to increase to 2.0 u. If Rusty gets carsick tomorrow there would be no food on board to counteract the increased dose. Also, I won't be able to test him after AMPS until late afternoon. So we're playing it safe (even though Rusty is not a diver--not usually, that is).

We had a good game with Big Bug this afternoon. No outdoor time at all: weather was dreadful all day. Rusty went out for about 2 minutes this morning and then made a beeline for the door!

Off now to watch some of the World Series (can you tell that I'm a baseball fan?).

Everyone have an enjoyable evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/22 Rusty AMPS 249, +5.5 221, +9 184, PMPS 229

Safe trip tomorrow. All crossed Rusty does not get carsick. Like your thoughts on the insulin. Enjoy the world series. I'm not a baseball fan. I'm into swimming and equestrian sports.
 
Re: 10/22 Rusty AMPS 249, +5.5 221, +9 184, PMPS 229

good luck with the trip and with the dosecrease. You're lucky Rusty is a decent traveler. For some reason all of my cats freak out in the car.
 
Thanks, everyone, for visiting today and for your thoughts on Rusty's dose increase.

Rusty seems to be on the way down this evening (instead of going up after PMPS +4, which he has been doing lately). So we'll see what happens. We're all ready for the trip and will probably leave about 2 hours after Rusty's AMPS to give him time to digest his breakfast.

The World Series game is one of those slugfests that take forever! If it were the Mets playing, I would stay up to watch.

Ni ni

Ella & Rusty
 
Good luck on the trip. I hope Rusty makes it through with no carsickness. It seems a lot of our kitties have chosen to perplex us with their numbers lately. Good luck with your dosecrease tomorrow...I hope it does the trick!!
 
sounds like very good reasons for waiting til tomorrow night to increase. i hope he makes it through with no pukus! have you tried rescue remedy? it didn't seem to have much impact on punkin, but a lot of people recommended it to me so it must work for most of them.

have a great time in new york! punkin says he'd like to come chase squirrels, because now his bean doesn't even let him go outside. he had too much fun disconnecting heads and bodies from the local birdies! :lol: so he got grounded to the inside of the house!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top