10/22 Ruby AMPS 446, +6 333, PMPS 393

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
Yesterday!

Good morning everyone. Still in search of the right, more stable dose that will have Ruby above 200 at shots. As expected she went high this morning after a token dose last night. What do you all think I should do now? Give another 1.75 or go down to 1.5 (this time with no bubble so dose will actually be higher than what I gave her before when she was at 1.5)?

UPDATE: Went for 1.5. Feel safer going down rather than keeping her at higher dose.
 
Last edited:
I hope the new dose helps flatten her out so you can shoot consistently.
Me too. I've got a routine with her diet going now that seems to encourage her to eat that I will also try to keep as consistent as possible and I take away her feeding bowl 2 hours before her shot so if there's any weirdness we know it's the insulin and not necessarily her food.

On a happy note, we are mastering the blood testing. Ruby now knows that when I heat up the sock with the rice that she's going to be getting a soothing warm head massage before she sits long enough for me to test. I imagine it would be like me getting a hot stone massage, which I have not experienced in eons. :D Her ears are indeed becoming easier to bleed now and she seems to be hating the process less. What a trooper my girl is!
 
Back
Top