Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
10/21
AMPS=357 ~.5u Lev (4th cycle)
+4=426
+8=396
PMPS=400 ~.75u Lev (first cycle of increased dose)
+8=396
AMPS=379 ~.75u Lev (2nd cycle)
Yesterday
Hi guys. A new week is upon us. Shadow has 3 Ps so far today. He started his day with no vomiting...happy about that!
We had a dose of the Carafate this morning again before breffis. Clean bowls showed me that he had eaten any remains from the +8 snack sometime between 4:15 am and 7:58 am. I forgot to take his BG test at midnight last night...can you believe it? sigh. Breffis was tricky. He walked away and sat by the open screen door for awhile. Then he started eating what little bit Raja had left in her bowl. He then moved over to his food and ate that all up. Whew! We had a quiet morning with no regurgitating or vomiting...whew again! I just gae him his first dose of pepcid for the day.
They both seemed to have accepted the Denamarin tablet yesterday evening with no side effects.
I am still sitting here from first things this morning at the computer while DH went golfing. i am reading more and more stuff about pancreatic enzymes and pancreatitis....my vet office will have to wait till tomorrow to order the pancrea powder...powder is better than tablets I guess. Will have to wait to speak with her when she gets around to calling. There certainly IS a lot online about this condition. Seems to me that most kitties who have FD have some sort of problems with their pancreas and they mostly can hide issues unless it's a full blown acute situation with anorexia and vomiting. Other than that, they can have it and we wouldn't really know for sure. Thye use the Pancrea Powder....does anyone know of anything else that is a good pancreatic enzyme?
Shadow seems good today...he is accepting everything I do to him with sweetness...what a good boy he is.
Still hanging out and not hiding and as long as the vomiting stays away, i feel better. Sending hugs to you all!
AMPS=357 ~.5u Lev (4th cycle)
+4=426
+8=396
PMPS=400 ~.75u Lev (first cycle of increased dose)
+8=396
AMPS=379 ~.75u Lev (2nd cycle)
Yesterday
Hi guys. A new week is upon us. Shadow has 3 Ps so far today. He started his day with no vomiting...happy about that!
We had a dose of the Carafate this morning again before breffis. Clean bowls showed me that he had eaten any remains from the +8 snack sometime between 4:15 am and 7:58 am. I forgot to take his BG test at midnight last night...can you believe it? sigh. Breffis was tricky. He walked away and sat by the open screen door for awhile. Then he started eating what little bit Raja had left in her bowl. He then moved over to his food and ate that all up. Whew! We had a quiet morning with no regurgitating or vomiting...whew again! I just gae him his first dose of pepcid for the day.
They both seemed to have accepted the Denamarin tablet yesterday evening with no side effects.
I am still sitting here from first things this morning at the computer while DH went golfing. i am reading more and more stuff about pancreatic enzymes and pancreatitis....my vet office will have to wait till tomorrow to order the pancrea powder...powder is better than tablets I guess. Will have to wait to speak with her when she gets around to calling. There certainly IS a lot online about this condition. Seems to me that most kitties who have FD have some sort of problems with their pancreas and they mostly can hide issues unless it's a full blown acute situation with anorexia and vomiting. Other than that, they can have it and we wouldn't really know for sure. Thye use the Pancrea Powder....does anyone know of anything else that is a good pancreatic enzyme?
Shadow seems good today...he is accepting everything I do to him with sweetness...what a good boy he is.
Still hanging out and not hiding and as long as the vomiting stays away, i feel better. Sending hugs to you all!