10/22 nimo AMPS 543; +3 385 (relion); +6 Hi; +9 478

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nimo's mom

Member Since 2013
oops, wrong board :)

Thank you everyone for the responses last night. I"m going to stay steady with the 3 units for a few more days (though these high numbers are stressful) and I switched to the relion meter. The numbers seem to be about 100 points off but on either meter they are clearly too high. The vet called to say that Nimo's blood work otherwise looks very good. The funny part of all this is the diabetes caused NImo to finally drop some weight and he seems to feel so much better. The poor thing had gotten much too fat from the other food. Despite these high numbers, Nimo seems to be doing well. Just hoping the insulin starts to work soon!
Hope everyone else is having a good day!!
 
Just have to put on those patience pants and hang in there following the protocol! :smile:
 
No worries. Its nice to "see" you. The main thing which we often forget, is how the cat is feeling. We get caught up in numbers too often.. and the 5Ps are just as important if not more so. Saying that though, your numbers are very high - is he showing ketones more than trace? If so, thats a mandatory vet trip

Also what kind of weruva is it? Some are not low carb.

Wendy
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top