10/22 Neko PMPS 256 +3 283 +9 75 +10 56

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday was blue and yellow but the bean screwed up with a PM furshot. ohmygod_smile

10/21 Recap:
AMPS 131 +6 205 +9 250
PMPS 193 +5 212

First the explanation for this morning's lack of AMPS. I have been using my backup meter, the Bayer Contour because I am low on Relion strips (I get more on Saturday) and the Bayer strips expire soon. I don't like the Bayer as much, because it requires more blood. I've been getting a lot of "insufficient blood" errors. But this morning, it gave me a reading of 171 without complaint. I was pretty sure last night was a furshot - I got wet fingers. That 171 had me confused but I went ahead and fed and shot. The number wasn't low enough to be a worry, just a mystery. After shot time and some contemplation, I took a look at the strip. It didn't look like it had filled properly. Yet there was no complaint from the meter. So I decided to do a test with the Relion at +.5. Based on the +6, it looks like the Relion was the valid number and makes a lot more sense. I'm going to stick with it for a while now.

Given Neko's numbers, she's not feeling as great. More hungry, coat's a bit spikey, large AM pee - other reasons I suspected the Contour reading. She should be into onset now and her numbers should come down. She's snoozing in the sun in the solarium - so the day's not all bad. The fog burned off here around noon. We're at 800 ft and above the fog.

Thanks to Jane and Michelle for visiting this morning before I posted. Check out the webcam now, spooky fog at the end of the cove.
 
Re: 10/22 Neko AMPS ? +.5 365 +6 350 - furshot recovery

wow that cove looks beautiful!! looks a little chilly but nice!

Hope Neko feels better soon
 
Re: 10/22 Neko AMPS ? +.5 365 +6 350 - furshot recovery

Ugh on the stinky pinky and grrrrrrr on meter mania. Paws crossed the BGs come out of the fog soon!
 
Re: 10/22 Neko AMPS ? +.5 365 +6 350 - furshot recovery

I hope Neko recovers from the fur shot quickly. I hate it when they feel bad in higher numbers.
 
Re: 10/22 Neko AMPS ? +.5 365 +6 350 - furshot recovery

Tell Neko if you continue to give fur shots , she will have to have a patch of hair shaved like Charms! That will motivate her into lower numbers even with a fur shot! - Sam
 
Re: 10/22 Neko AMPS ? +.5 365 +6 350 - furshot recovery

Bummer on the meter woes! I hope the new strips come on time. Oh well, we all know about fur shots (some of us are experts at giving them)!

Have a good evening and get that PM shot in, Wendy.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/22 Neko PMPS 256

PMPS 256
Thank goodness she exited the pink floor! Neko was outside with me for a while this afternoon while I was raking leaves. I made her stay out a little while longer than she wanted. I've been trying to catch a urine sample for Theo for vetty and been singularly unsuccessful. Today while Neko was out, I closed the rooms to all the LB's except the one I wanted him to use. I kept on coming in and checking, even rubbed his bladder. I knew he wanted to go. He stepped in and out of the LB but no action. Finally when I came in I just waited for him to go. Ten minutes later I heard happy chirping as he ran upstairs. DH had left the door open to the downstairs LB. ohmygod_smile Foiled again. :lol: :lol:

@Michelle - Neko was feeling better as soon as she hit yellows. The cove is beautiful - we call it the prettiest place to row. Rowing warms you up fast, so doesn't matter if it's cold.

@Anne - Neko is slowly sliding. Fog went away for a while today, but it's back again. But I think I got a good shot this time. :-D

@Carla - Me too on the fast recovery, although another night of good sleep wouldn't hurt. Neko used to be OK in pinks, not so much anymore.

@Sam - Fur shot was probably due to a wiggle on Neko's part. I keep hoping the high numbers will motivate her still.

@Ella - Someone is bring the strips up from the US, so timing shouldn't be an issue. I just hope this isn't a one of multiples fur shot.
 
Re: 10/22 Neko PMPS 256

Those kitties are sneaky!!

For the longest time I couldn't figure out how to test Rex's Ketones.

I had to buy a long handle ladle to catch it! Now it is old hat and he lets me check out his caboose in the LB. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/22 Neko PMPS 256 +3 283

+3 283
Looks like I get to have sleep again tonight.

@Rich - Theo is very shy about anyone watching him, much less getting close to him in the LB. And it has to be a sterile sample. I am so grateful he was not the diabetic kitty. For Neko, I just have to stick the ketostix under her while she is going.
 
Re: 10/22 Neko PMPS 256 +3 283

Hi Wendy!
Well, not as good as recent Neko's numbers of course, but nice recovery from the furshot!!!

Funny about Theo's happy chirping. :lol:
 
Re: 10/22 Neko PMPS 256 +3 283

Hi Wendy, funny story about Theo and the LBs! Hope you get a good night's sleep while Neko recovers from the fur shot!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top