10/22 Mandarin AMPS 86 / Walter AMPS 153

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Last condo

It's been three days since I reduced Mandarin's dose to 1 drop and he is continuing to do great. Ironically, his numbers are lower and flatter on this dose than what they were before the reduction. Needless to say, I am thrilled. :D ...and I wonder if the yellow was at least in part due to the stress of Iris being at Purdue and the fact that I was a nervous wreck earlier this week.

Walter is also looking good, despite the fact that he is once again having some hairball issues. ...and nothing wakes me up out of a deep sleep that the sound of a cat throwing up. :rolleyes:

Iris finally seems to be feeling a bit better. She is more active and has a great appetite. Her vet has been checking on her every day and she mentioned that it is not unusual for cats to sleep a lot after they have a polyp removed. Since she has been struggling to breathe for so long, it probably feels great to finally get enough oxygen and she is able to sleep much more soundly.

Unfortunately, the Horner's syndrome is still about the same and her left eye, in particular, is only half open. :(

...and I really need to get some work done today. Yesterday was a gorgeous day - sunny, with temperatures in the 70s. All of my dogs enjoyed their long walks and the cats got to enjoy the open windows. It's supposed to start raining later today, so I won't feel quite as bad about sitting inside.
 
her left eye, in particular, is only half open
Glad she's feeling better overall in the meantime. It took Moo quite some time to resolve the third eyelid and then her pupils were noticeably different in size. Anything I can see has returned to normal. It wasn't easy to look at for sure.

The boys are looking great...won't say anymore though ;) Glad you and the pups had a nice walk...much needed :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top