10/22 Kitty Cat AMPS 220, +6 298, PMPS 308

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Christina & Kitty Cat, Oct 22, 2020.

  1. Christina & Kitty Cat

    Christina & Kitty Cat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    He's gone up today. Is this just a bounce from yesterday's AM+9? I opted to hold the dose another day but his numbers are higher than I would like.

    10/21 thread History:
    • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
    • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
    • 9/15 low number event
    • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
    • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
    • 9/18 reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
    • 9/21 increased by 0.25u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
    • 9/25 increased by 0.25u to 1u for 6 cycles
    • 9/28 increased by 0.25u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
    • 10/1 increased by 0.25u to 1.5u for 6 cycles
    • 10/4 increased by 0.25u to 1.75u for 6 cycles
    • 10/7 increased by 0.25u to 2u for 6 cycles
    • 10/10 increased by 0.25u to 2.25u for 8 cycles
    • 10/14 increased by 0.25u to 2.5u for 8 cycles
    • 10/18 increased by 0.25 to 2.75u
     
  2. Christina & Kitty Cat

    Christina & Kitty Cat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    PMPS 308 :( Entering 10th cycle on 2.75u
    I will increase tomorrow to 3u.
     
  3. JaxBenji

    JaxBenji Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2020
    Hang in there :bighug: You're doing fantastic, Christina. Have you ever read @Sue and Luci 's pancreas-liver story? It's such a great read - link.
     
    Christina & Kitty Cat likes this.
  4. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    He could definitely be bouncing from that green. Sometimes they go high before they go low. But if Kitty Cat doesn't do that tonight, good luck with the increase. His SS is definitely improving.
     
    Christina & Kitty Cat likes this.
  5. Christina & Kitty Cat

    Christina & Kitty Cat Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2020
    I have! Such a great visual. Have to be better at remembering this whenever I'm feeling down.
    Will definitely get a +2 or +3. If its going down, I'll get a +6. Since this is cycle 10, I would increase either way tomorrow right?
     
  6. Wendy&Neko

    Wendy&Neko Senior Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2012
    Tomorrow day or night. Unless you see a low green tonight.
     

Share This Page