10/22 KiKi amps 153 +4.5 85 pmps 121 +3 94

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/22 KiKi amps 153 +4.5 85

This is a tough one. Lots of blues, sporadic yellow (last one Oct 5), and some greens.

Are you shooting one drop now?

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 10/22 KiKi amps 153 +4.5 85

I sometimes wonder if he's even getting anything to be honest :roll:
I mean, I really have to push on that plunger to get ANYthing to come out
 
Re: 10/22 KiKi amps 153 +4.5 85

Donna, when you inject him, do you keep the plunger depressed as you pull the needle out?
Sometimes with that one drop doe, if you release the plunger, the drop gets sucked back in.
So, you leave the plunger all the way down and then the drop will be wiped off the needle...

Are you giving a snack 3-4 hours before a preshot test?

ETA: Ok...I see that you gave him a snack at +10 last night. Possibly, the AMPS is higher due to the food so close to the preshot test. See how he came down at +4 in this AM cycle? Nice and green. That is a good thing. +4.5=85.

When Raja was on her first OTJ trial, I started giving her a snack at night...first at +9 and then at +8. I found that the 4 hours between gave a much lower preshot number. Is that possible for you to try that at night? It does break u your sleep and well, I am retired so it's just something that I chose to do. But it is hard...

How are you measuring that 0.3u? 0.03?? I think the 0.1u dose is the last one that they stay on for awhile before the trial...
If that is only one drop that you are showing, then perhaps there is a discrepancy in the measuring....those lower dose are so tricky to see, right? usually they like to see lots more green preshot numbers....so maybe a little more insulin will help bring those blues down into green....Let's see what other suggest, k?
 
Re: 10/22 KiKi amps 153 +4.5 85

Sorry -- I just don't think he's ready. The pre-shot blues are not consistently below 120 and from the mid-cycle checks, there's not enough green. In fact, I think you could up the dose to 0.5u to bring the entire level down. If you're going to start a trial, Kiki should have the absolute best chance at success. I also think a few more mid-cycle checks will highlight more of the green, if it's there.
 
Re: 10/22 KiKi amps 153 +4.5 85

I agree that slightly increasing the dose could help pull the range down. He still has room in mid-cycle to shift down a tad and still not be too low, and more insulin should help with the higher preshots.

Is your current dose 0.03 or 0.3?
 
Re: 10/22 KiKi amps 153 +4.5 85

Please answer Libby. My eyes registered 0.3u when I suggested increasing to 0.5u. I'd fatten a bit whatever it is that you're shooting.
 
Re: 10/22 KiKi amps 153 +4.5 85


This is currently what I am trying to give him each time (plunger lined up with the red line).... imho there is a variation in dosage -- from one needle to the next. So yes I really hafta use force on the plunger when I give him his shot -- or he won't be getting ANYthing -- and I keep it held in as I remove the needle also.
 

Attachments

  • dose.jpg
    dose.jpg
    90 KB · Views: 388
Re: 10/22 KiKi amps 153 +4.5 85

wow, that sure is a tiny dose!

what if you try lining up with the middle of the zero line? That should add a bit but not too much.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top