Re: 10/22 KiKi amps 153 +4.5 85
Donna, when you inject him, do you keep the plunger depressed as you pull the needle out?
Sometimes with that one drop doe, if you release the plunger, the drop gets sucked back in.
So, you leave the plunger all the way down and then the drop will be wiped off the needle...
Are you giving a snack 3-4 hours before a preshot test?
ETA: Ok...I see that you gave him a snack at +10 last night. Possibly, the AMPS is higher due to the food so close to the preshot test. See how he came down at +4 in this AM cycle? Nice and green. That is a good thing. +4.5=85.
When Raja was on her first OTJ trial, I started giving her a snack at night...first at +9 and then at +8. I found that the 4 hours between gave a much lower preshot number. Is that possible for you to try that at night? It does break u your sleep and well, I am retired so it's just something that I chose to do. But it is hard...
How are you measuring that 0.3u? 0.03?? I think the 0.1u dose is the last one that they stay on for awhile before the trial...
If that is only one drop that you are showing, then perhaps there is a discrepancy in the measuring....those lower dose are so tricky to see, right? usually they like to see lots more green preshot numbers....so maybe a little more insulin will help bring those blues down into green....Let's see what other suggest, k?