Yeppers he definitely is going to need an increase tomorrow.
Robert...I know it doesn’t seem important to get a midcycle test when he’s so high but it really is important. I’ve seen cats go from 300+ at AMPS to 40 at nadir and 300+ at PMPS. Without one other test sometime around +5 to +7, we would have never known where they went. At night, if you could get a before bed test, that gives us something to base dose changes on.
The rule of thumb is to not increase the dose if you don’t know how low the current dose is taking him. We don’t actually have that data but my gut, on this one, has been telling me all along that starting back at 0.5u was going to be too little insulin.