10/22 Henry AMPS 364

Yeppers he definitely is going to need an increase tomorrow.

Robert...I know it doesn’t seem important to get a midcycle test when he’s so high but it really is important. I’ve seen cats go from 300+ at AMPS to 40 at nadir and 300+ at PMPS. Without one other test sometime around +5 to +7, we would have never known where they went. At night, if you could get a before bed test, that gives us something to base dose changes on.

The rule of thumb is to not increase the dose if you don’t know how low the current dose is taking him. We don’t actually have that data but my gut, on this one, has been telling me all along that starting back at 0.5u was going to be too little insulin.
 
OK, Will +6 be fine?
that will be midnight here EST
If you want a +5 or +7 your call Marje really makes no difference to me

Just did a BG reading 382 @ 6:00pm EST

Whatever data you need just let me know I do not want to knee cap your diagnoses

Now Henry is fed at the +6 time line every night (80 Calories)

Thank You
 
Last edited:
OK, Will +6 be fine?
that will be midnight here EST
If you want a +5 or +7 your call Marje really makes no difference to me

Just did a BG reading 382 @ 6:00pm EST

Whatever data you need just let me know I do not want to knee cap your diagnoses

Now Henry is fed at the +6 time line every night (80 Calories)

Thank You
It doesn’t matter....I don’t want you to get up to test so either test before you go to bed or before you feed at +6.
 
Back
Top