10/22 Garland PMPS 111

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
Thinking of raising dose from 4.5 to 4.75.. .thoughts? Its only .25 units.. and except for 2-3 days, shes been hanging around the mid yellows for a while now. I wish she was hanging around in the blues instead. Scared of more ketones

+amps 225
 
Re: 10/22 Garland AMPS 225

Barring a drop in numbers today, I'd increase. I'd also suggest that you stick with the guidelines in the protocol re. increasing every 3 days:

Increasing the dose:

Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.

After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Re: 10/22 Garland AMPS 225

Sandy and Black Kitty said:
I agree with SIenne on increasing.

How is Garland feeling? What kind of ketone readings have you been getting?

Garland is doing great. Shes been playful, happy and loud LOL (shes a meower) Now that the ketones have been so low on the meter (under 0.1) , im trying to save the strips when i can. I dont have many left and they are really really expensive. So Ive been trying to get a urine test before resorting to using the meter. Urine strips have been coming up negative. I have it listed on my spreadsheet
 
Re: 10/22 Garland AMPS 225

As long as the urine strips are showing no ketones, I think you are fine to keep using them. If you get a trace reading, if it were me, I'd start getting a blood ketone reading.
 
Re: 10/22 Garland AMPS 225

I wonder if her numbers rising after you shoot the really low shots are bounces? Anyone know or just the great part of having the data and knowing your cat?
 
Re: 10/22 Garland AMPS 225

I love the ketones being negative on the urine strips!!!!

GO Garland!
 
Re: 10/22 Garland AMPS 225

kse said:
I love the ketones being negative on the urine strips!!!!

GO Garland!
I just did the strip on the meter bc i havent caught her in the box today. It was .1! yay!! Negative!! We are out of the woods for this scare! Thanks again for everything!
 
Re: 10/22 Garland AMPS 225

Karrie and Maverick said:
I wonder if her numbers rising after you shoot the really low shots are bounces? Anyone know or just the great part of having the data and knowing your cat?

No idea.. LOL Her low numbers that pop up randomly always surprise me. She doesnt get green often. Garland also never seems to "curve".. Most of the time its more of a straight line. But when those green pop up, they always rise after a shot. weird...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top