10/22 Chewie AMPS 141/ +2 100/ +4 65/ +5 64/ +6.5 84/ +7.5 91/ +9 105/ PMPS 112/ +1.5 132/ +3 120

Back in the blues at +9. Exactly same schedule as yesterday. I would be kinda ok with her bouncing a bit tonight so I can sleep, but also happy if she went green again… the more time spent in greens, the best our chance to reduce this whopping dose!
 
Hmm, I wonder what your girl has in mind for tonight? Her SS looks so nice, especially considering the journey you had undertaken! I hope you get some rest! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks! I am sure she will let me know haha. Might have to exile DBF to the guest bedroom again. Chewie gets so lethargic when she is in the greens, I have to physically pull her out of her hidey hole and into my lap… won’t be fun (or quiet) if I have to do that overnight, but it would be such a great step on her journey to have another good stretch of greens :cat:
 
It’s nice to see such significant progress. I’ve been following along since you arrived … I’m sure it felt like you’d never get to this point but slow and steady wins the game, right? Throw in a cross country move for good measure and you’ve had an eventful few months! :)

If you want reassurance about the lower numbers and lethargy, you can always test your non-diabetics to get a feel for what’s “normal” on your particular meter. I’ve had some meters that ran higher or lower than others and found it a good reality check (and reassuring especially when shooting lower numbers) to get the additional data. I even tested twice when opening a new vial of test strips — one with the last strip from the old vial and again with the first strip of the new vial (usually same drop of blood). It’s probably unnecessary but I did sometimes find variation on the readings from various batches of strips and, being a bit of data junkie, I just had to know, lol.
 
It’s nice to see such significant progress. I’ve been following along since you arrived … I’m sure it felt like you’d never get to this point but slow and steady wins the game, right? Throw in a cross country move for good measure and you’ve had an eventful few months! :)
Thank you so much, that’s the exact truth… I felt so scared that I wasn’t doing right by her so many times, and I shudder to think of where we would be now had we followed the vet’s dosing instructions. Profoundly grateful for this community where everyone has been nothing but helpful, welcoming and kind. And yes it’s been an intense couple of months…I’m ready for a quiet Fall (which actually may or may not be full of nighttime ear pokes) :p

If you want reassurance about the lower numbers and lethargy, you can always test your non-diabetics to get a feel for what’s “normal” on your particular meter. I’ve had some meters that ran higher or lower than others and found it a good reality check (and reassuring especially when shooting lower numbers) to get the additional data.
That is such a great idea! Was also wondering if testing solution might provide solid data on how high or low a specific meter might run?

I know limes are an unavoidable part of the journey, but I’m not looking forward to it… I’m a worrywart on the best of days already :confused:
 
112 at PMPS and not super hungry (but could just be tired of eating that specific food… still, before this past week she hadn’t been picky in months), but I was able to coax her to eat most of her food.
132 at +1.5, I’ll check one last time before bed to see if she’s headed up or down.
 
Back
Top