10/22 Charms AMPS 53,+1 84,+2 79,+4 64,+6 80, PMPS 82,+2 105

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sam and Charms

Member Since 2013
Yesterday's Condo

Well I took everyones advice and reduced especially after that eye opening AMPS of 53! Decided to do the whole .25 reduction. Actually after I gave him the AM shot I realized that I have never shot that low and maybe I was suppose to stall. Shooting such a small amount of insulin after those 8.5u doses makes me over confident. Thinking about all this while I am walking the dogs and feeding the horses, started to panic, rushed back into the house as fast as I could and got a +1 test of 84. Whew! Then some nice numbers for the rest of the day. Hope the deduction holds, time will tell. - Sam
 
Re: 10/22 AMPS 53,+1 84,+2 79,+4 64,+6 80, PMPS 82,+2 105

Wow!! Beautiful numbers Charms!! You're working that juice really well!!

Glad you took the reduction..It's truly amazing to see that he used to be on 8.5 units and now is getting such great numbers on only 1.25..Hope the reduction holds for another 7 days and you can just keep working your way down the ladder!!

Way To Go Charms and Sam!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/22 AMPS 53,+1 84,+2 79,+4 64,+6 80, PMPS 82,+2 105

This is a beautiful cycle. Congrats on shooting low!

Enjoy your surf, Charms!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/22 Charms AMPS 53,+1 84,+2 79,+4 64,+6 80, PMPS 82,+2

Chris - I like taking reductions this way better than those scary low numbers!! Too much heart pounding when I see a number in the 40's on the meter!

Ella - I think I was half asleep when I shot that low number! If I had thought about it longer I would have definitely chickened out!

- Sam
 
Re: 10/22 Charms AMPS 53,+1 84,+2 79,+4 64,+6 80, PMPS 82,+2

Good luck with this reduction. I can so relate to how much easier it is to shoot low in smaller doses than the higher ones.

The reason for stalling with that low, is that you didn't know if he was going up or going down at the time. If I haven't tested for many hours before hand and get a low at preshot, I'll stall 15-20 minutes just to get an idea which way she's going. You only want to shoot that low if they are surfing or on the way up. Some people here try to get a +10 or +11 most cycles to give them that same information. It depends how flexible you are if you have to move PS a bit. I do shoot Neko with dropping numbers all the time, especially now on Levemir as often her nadir is at PS, but not in the 50's.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top