10/22 Buddy AMPS 275 PMPS 388

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mad Scientist and Buddy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday 10/21/10

Morning all and Happy Friday!

Buddy puked overnight again, much the same type of pukus. 2 P's accounted for so far (with a cat eating so much you can guess which ones . . . ) , might have purred a little bit but not sure and he was too busy eating to think about preening. As always still not playing. I'm glad to see he's becoming more consistent with numbers, although I'd like em to be a bit lower. In time that will happen. Planning on a new curve this Sunday. Any thoughts as to abort if it looks like he's just on a bounce up? Is it worth the strips/time/#pokes to get the data if I'm just going to see a high flat curve? As for the feeder, it should finally arrive by tomorrow, although I'm crossing my fingers for today. It left fed ex in Allentown this morning, but don't know if it is coming to the house directly, or stopping at another station first.

Tony and Buddy
 
Re: 10/22 Buddy AMPS 275

Morning Tony and buddy! This is your 5th cycle on this dose, correct?
I am happy to see the yellows. :razz:
Yes, if Sunday is a pink day, just get random checks here and there...but maybe it won't be a pink day...let's hope that yo can get a nice curve in there.....
 
Re: 10/22 Buddy AMPS 275

Pat,

5th cycle. Let's hope he doesn't bounce up today again like he typically does AM to PM. Glad to hear it isn't worth it on Sunday to curve if he just runs high and level. Don't want to waste strips and pokes if we aren't getting any "real" usable data. I'm hoping we'll get a nice curve in there too, so we know where to go with the dosing.

Tony
 
Re: 10/22 Buddy AMPS 275

Mad Scientist - I'll need to know your tricks when you get Buddy to use it, Shadow still doesn't get it.
 
Re: 10/22 Buddy AMPS 275

Kim,

Don't know what feeder you have, Buddy is getting the 2 meal type with flip top lid. Based on his appetite, I'm more afraid of him figuring out how to get it open than him not using it. . . . Only time will tell though.

Tony
 
If you're able to get some mid-cycle checks tomorrow, you may be able to increase Buddy's dose in the evening. He may have bounced yesterday so it will be helpful to know what his AM cycle looks like.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top