10/22 Boomer AMPS 284 +3 281 +6 290 PMPS 265 +3 193, photo, little bird hit my window....I saved it!

Judy and Boomer

Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 284 shooting 1.75u
Bounce and/or NDW should be done so hopefully Boomer brings it on down today!

Boomer ate well last night; must be the high numbers that have increased his overnight appy, He woke me up a few minutes past 4:00 (+9) but not by calling me for food....he woke me by giving me a wee kiss on my nose:cat::kiss: guess he wanted a cuddle :rolleyes:

Allen ate better last night. I found him sleeping in a corner of his room this morning and he hasn't moved yet. Just taking it one day at a time with him.

Today's wildlife photo is of a White-Crowned Sparrow!
 

Attachments

  • White-Crowned Sparrow 02.jpg
    White-Crowned Sparrow 02.jpg
    193.3 KB · Views: 63
Wow, just got home from my walk this morning and a bird hit my front window. Hard. It was laying in my garden, alive but very stunned. I was afraid the neighbourhood cats would get it so I put it in a box and set it in my garage. Checked on it a couple of times, it was quiet but alive and conscious. Then I checked again; it had got out of the box and was panicking in an upper corner of the garage. So I went outside, opened the garage door. By that time it was sitting on the garage floor in a corner. I stayed with it; I wanted to make sure it could actually fly successfully. He stayed there for 15-20 minutes and then started hopping out to the centre of the garage....and then he flew! Out of the garage, across the street, and into a tree! YAY!!!
I posted a picture of him on the facebook page "What's this bird" and I've been told it was a Hermit Thrush.
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1292.JPG
    IMG_1292.JPG
    39.5 KB · Views: 57
  • IMG_1293.jpg
    IMG_1293.jpg
    29 KB · Views: 51
I so glad you saved the bird! Every time they've hit my window I've tried but they never survive. The last one was a beautiful Hummingbird :(

I hope Allen feels better & Boomer comes down. It seems I've read of a lot of kitties getting higher BG with the change in the season?

Enjoy the rest of your day.:)
 
Wendy posted on another thread, she was out of town and then had her home internet die on her. Otherwise I think she's fine.

So glad you managed to save that little bird! And your photos are just stunning!

Sending good vined for both Boomer and Allen!:)
 
Thanks for asking, been in Victoria for a couple races and got back yesterday. House also didn't have internet until noon. :rolleyes: Got a little sunburned hanging out in the start area, and a pulled hip flexor, but otherwise good. Got some bragging rights and funny stories too.

More important, what's up with Boomer other than his BG's? Did you miss me nagging to increase? :p I wouldn't hold a dose more than six cycles unless you are seeing decent greenage.
 
Thanks for asking, been in Victoria for a couple races and got back yesterday. House also didn't have internet until noon. :rolleyes: Got a little sunburned hanging out in the start area, and a pulled hip flexor, but otherwise good. Got some bragging rights and funny stories too.

More important, what's up with Boomer other than his BG's? Did you miss me nagging to increase? :p I wouldn't hold a dose more than six cycles unless you are seeing decent greenage.
Happy to hear you're ok; I was hoping you weren't close to where the earthquakes struck.
 
I don't know if anyone felt the earthquakes, we didn't for sure. They were off the west coast of Vancouver Island.

You held 1.5 dose for 8 cycles.
 
Wow, just got home from my walk this morning and a bird hit my front window. Hard. It was laying in my garden, alive but very stunned. I was afraid the neighbourhood cats would get it so I put it in a box and set it in my garage. Checked on it a couple of times, it was quiet but alive and conscious. Then I checked again; it had got out of the box and was panicking in an upper corner of the garage. So I went outside, opened the garage door. By that time it was sitting on the garage floor in a corner. I stayed with it; I wanted to make sure it could actually fly successfully. He stayed there for 15-20 minutes and then started hopping out to the centre of the garage....and then he flew! Out of the garage, across the street, and into a tree! YAY!!!
I posted a picture of him on the facebook page "What's this bird" and I've been told it was a Hermit Thrush.
Yes, a Hermit Thrush, one of my favorite birds (wonderful cascading song, like a flute playing in the deep woods). The Hermit Thrush is the official state bird of Vermont.
How great that you could rescue him! You did exactly the right thing by putting him in a box to help him recover. The Hermit Thrush migrates to the southern states and Mexico.
Brava Judy!!!
Thanks for asking, been in Victoria for a couple races and got back yesterday. House also didn't have internet until noon. :rolleyes: Got a little sunburned hanging out in the start area, and a pulled hip flexor, but otherwise good. Got some bragging rights and funny stories too.

Brava Wendy! I was wondering how your regattas were going. I miss hearing about them! Hope your hip flexor heals quickly.
Glad you weren't in the earthquake!
 
Back
Top