? 10/22 Booger AMPS 131, +1 172, +5 62

Booger's Mom

Member Since 2018
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-21-booger-pmps-111-2-60.205228/

Booger earned a reduction so this morning he went from 1.75u to 1.5u. When I checked him this morning at 10:30am (his normal time) he was 58. waited an hour and he was 131 so I shot then. Here he is at +5, and he is 62. So does that mean he needs to go down to 1.25u tonight or do I still need to hold the 1.5u for 5 more cycles? I know it is said that when they drop below 68 with the AT2 meters and are under a year with diabetes, that yes it would be an automatic reduction but I want to make sure.
 
No, we usually don't recommend back to back reductions

Remember, the depot is still releasing it's insulin at the higher 1.75U rate so there's "extra" insulin influencing today's numbers.
 
Back
Top