10/22 Blackie AMPS 146

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela & Blackie & 3 Others

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's long condo:
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27912&p=285746#p285746

I know I haven't posted much on here lately, and for that I apologize. Regardless, she's making wonderful progress, and I'm trying to get her down to that ever-elusive magic # so that I can decrease her dose yet again. LOL

I found some lower carb, and lower calorie food last night at Walmart. I bought her the Cod, Sole & Shrimp flavor FF, which is 2 in carbs, 84.2 in calories/can, and 54 in protein. Didn't realize that the Turkey & Giblet was only 39 in protein, 97 in calories, and I knew about it being 3 in carbs. Hopefully, the higher protein will help with the #'s. I know that as she's not active much anymore (playwise), the less calories will be better for her. I'll try this for a while and see where she goes with it.
 
hi angela, it is so great to see blackie's progress, honestly. it gives us all hope.
i have found at least 2 ff that have 0 carbs. both seafood. can't remember their names.
of course they can't live on that but i never notice any difference with tom's #'s when i feed a 0 carb breakfast...even when i do a curve on him that day.
hmmmm...
tom only eats under 8 carbs.
i was so surprised to see marjorie's thread yesterday where she thought gracie went up after getting into civie's 8 carb food. is 8 carb high in LL?
 
8 carb is still considered a low in LL. However, some cats are extremely carb sensitive, so the one you're describing might the carb sensitive one. I know that Blackie is.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top