10/22 288 PMPS, gave 1.25, +2 204, +3 98, +4 43

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenny and Sue

Member Since 2010
Grr... We're back in the reds. Hopefully those will go away. We will increase soon, most likely. Have a good day everyone!!!
 
Re: 10/22 Sue AMPS 469, +1 443

Oh Sue whatcha doing on that red floor?
Hope she comes down and you at least see some yellows
 
Re: 10/22 Sue AMPS 469, +1 443

oh come on down from that red floor ... no one is hanging out up there today ... have a great day guys!!
 
Re: 10/22 Sue AMPS 469, +1 443

Sorry about the bounce off of those blue numbers. I hope it clears quickly.

You mentioned a dose increase. You want to make sure the shed is filled before increasing. Usually, you want to wait about 5 days (10 cycles) from the first dose of Lantus - although you have a skipped shot and a reduced dose so it may be a bit longer. Let's see where Sue's numbers are after PMPS.
 
Re: 10/22 Sue AMPS 469, +1 443

Good morning Jenny & sue! So good to see you this morning.
In our first post we link the previous day's post ... here is yours from yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=27973 That ways, everyone can just click on it and see what transpired the day before.

Have you read the starred stickies at the top of the page? In the one "New to the Group: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=18139 there is information on How to Treat Hypos and we suggest that you print that out and keep it in a handy location. We also ask that you have karo syrup on hand and a supply of High Carb canned foods with gravy. O the Janet & Binky's food chart, choose something with gravy that is >18% and keep that in stock.
We sometimes give just the gravy to them if their numbers go a little low. We only feed the gravy and not the solid in case we need to get the numbers up higher and that we, we don't' fill them up too much.

Please post any questions that you may have in this condo today. We also would love to see your updates throughout this cycle if possible. It is always good to get at least a before bed time check too. A lot of kitties go lower in he PM cycle so those numbers are very important.

Hope Sue is feeling fine today....and you too!
 
Re: 10/22 Sue AMPS 469, +1 443

Morning Sue and welcome to LL since this is my first time in your condo hope you come down from those reds asap :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/22 Sue AMPS 469, +1 443, +9.5 358

+9.5 and we're in the pinks... I've been at work, but will be here now until Monday a.m. so I will be able to monitor much more closely!

Thank for the tips on posting yesterday's post with today's. I'm still learning! Be patient with me!!!

Thanks,
Jenny and Suebert
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top