10/21 Willie PMPS 100, +2~122, +3~114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Christie & Willie (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo

typing one-handed as a certain someone is insistent on btb cuddles on my left arm. hoping we are back down to greens shortly. Need to get my lazy butt out of bed! Pet sitter is coming by tomorrow morning for a walk through... will let you know how it goes!
 
Re: 10/21 Willie AMPS 124

Good morning! You do pretty good for one handed. :lol: Good luck with the pet sitter! Hope it all goes well! Have a great day Christie!
 
Re: 10/21 Willie AMPS 124

morning! love the one handed typing... that happens here too. :lol:

Looking good Willie - think green, OK?

Good luck with the pet-sitter. I hope that goes well.
 
Re: 10/21 Willie AMPS 124, +1~184

Hi guys .. willie is such a sweet boy, how could one not let him btb cuddles on your arm? :-D I hope the walk through with the sitter goes well for you .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 10/21 Willie AMPS 124, +1~184

Nice way to start the day, cuddles trump typing any day. :lol:

I hope things work well with the petsitter. Who did you get?
 
Re: 10/21 Willie AMPS 124, +1~184

Well, apparently I jinxed us last night? :lol: :lol: :lol:

I forgot to mention, Willie gave me a bit of a scare last night that almost turned into a trip to the emergency vet. He will wheeze every blue moon or so, but it is usually very short lived. Last night, he was grooming himself and had an extended bout. Not sure if fur went down wrong or what... He stopped, got a poke and a treat, and then started purring crazy loud... I kept a very close eye on him last night and this morning, and he seems okay. If it happens again, we'll be headed to the vet.

Today is day 30 of his lantus pen, so we'll be keeping an eye on these numbers and if they don't head down pronto, we'll start the new pen that's already in the fridge!
 
Re: 10/21 Willie AMPS 124, +1~184

At least he left you one hand. The day may come when the kitties insist on voice recognition programs so the beans can fully focus on the important things in life.
 
Re: 10/21 Willie AMPS 124, +1~184

Does Willie have asthma? Any coughing? (Check out fritz the brave's website).

Just popping in to say hi.
 
Re: 10/21 Willie PMPS 100

Much better start tonight! Looks like our juice is still good! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Karrie-- he's definitely not a cougher, and he wheezes for a very short period of time (usually a minute or less) one time probably every 4-6 months. Last night, he did while grooming, so I'm hopeful that he just inhaled some hair wrong.

Long day at work... didn't get home until after 7:30! Really need to try to get some work done this weekend as well.
 
Re: 10/21 Willie PMPS 100

Hi guys,
That 100 is a green in my book!!
Does Willie have allergies? Rusty had a reaction to fish oil that sounds very much like the wheezing and heavy, loud purring you describe. Rusty also has chronic upper-respiratory flare-ups, where he will sneeze a number of times in a row.
Good luck with the petsitter. Which one did you decide on?

Enjoy the evening. Looks like it will be green!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/21 Willie PMPS 100

Hi Christie, that sounds like it was a scare with the wheezing. Hope Willie is alright! Good luck with the petsitter walk thru. Have a good night.
 
Re: 10/21 Willie PMPS 100

tentatively, we've decided on the inexperienced pet sitter over the vet tech... I'm just worried with having someone with FD knowledge who isn't supportive of our protocol and who wouldn't be willing to shoot blue and green numbers. If I'm not confident after tomorrow that the inexperienced sitter can do everything, we'll give the tech a call.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top