10/21 Tori Update and today's curve

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Hi everybody. Sorry I haven't been around lately. There's been a lot going on here -lots of family issues that have consumed all of my time and emotional energy. Not much of an excuse for not posting though.

Anyway it is now two weeks since Tori was discharged from hospital after having another acute Pancreatitis attack. It took her about a week to really get back to normal after this one. It seems that it takes longer each time for her to recover. Mind you this was a real bad one and also adding the lymphoma to the mix can't help. She really amazes me though everything that she's been through and she still bounces back each time. Lord knows what life she's on now but I know its way more than 9. She has the most incredible will to live. She certainly is my miracle kitty.

Her numbers are slowly getting better. She's seeing more blues and greens than she had been for a while. Her appetite isn't too bad. I tried the other day to skip the Mirt but she hardly ate at all so I'm trying her on 1/8tab instead of the 1/4 q2days to see how that goes. Also she didn't get restless with the decreased dose.

She sees Doug on Saturday for her next dose of the CCNU. That will be 4 weeks from her initial dose. Her nodes are still staying down which is fantastic! She'll be getting her blood checked first of course to make sure everything is OK. I'm a bit leery and am praying that she doesn't have another CP flare but according to everything I've read CCNU isn't prone to causing GI problems. But then we're talking about Tori. I'm glad though that we are giving the Pred every day now even if it is at a reduced dose. Hopefully it will help keep the CP demons away.

So that's our news. I'll try much harder to post more often. I have missed you all so much.
 
Re: 10/21 Tori Update AMPS 92; +6~140

((((Barb)))) good report, Tori is a trooper that's for sure.
Tons of healing vines and prayers for her!
No worries if you can't post as often, but glad you have with the latest news.

Take good care! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/21 Tori Update AMPS 92; +6~140

(((Barb & Tori))) SO happy to see you guys! :mrgreen: Good report for Tori...she is doing so well! And as Ronnie said...she is a real trooper!! Really amazing! Take good care of her as always...and do the same for YOU too Barb!
:YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/21 Tori Update AMPS 92; +6~140

Barb you are another one of my Heroes here, to give such loving amazing care to Tori--I know we would all do it, but you have such strength, and Tori has one great Momma bean!--Sending Healing green Vines to Tori, and may she get better & better--Hugs from us!
 
Re: 10/21 Tori Update AMPS 92; +6~140

Hi Barb, So happy to see your post and to learn that Tori is recovering nicely. We'll keep those healing vines and positive thoughts coming your way. Continue to improve, Tori! Tori the trooper!!
Many hugs to you both,
Ella
 
Re: 10/21 Tori Update AMPS 92; +6~140

Those are some pretty numbers, Miss Tori. Paws crossed for a non-eventful vet visit, just keep getting better little girl.
 
Re: 10/21 Tori Update AMPS 92; +6~140

I was wondering where you got to! I'm thrilled to hear that Tori is doing well and feeling better. Great numbers today, too!
 
Re: 10/21 Tori Update AMPS 92; +6~140

I am so glad to hear your good report on Tori. She is an amazing kitty! I hope she never has a CP flare up again and that she gets healthy and stays that way. I hope your family issues get resolved too. Too much stress is not good for beans. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 10/21 Tori Update AMPS 92; +6~140

Tori you are such a determined kitty I'm glad you are feeling better and I'm sending healing vines to keep you that way. Your numn n

Barb you have had so much on your plate. :sad: Please take care of yourself. I sending you light and peace to halp calm your life. Bless you for all you are to many. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/21 Tori Update AMPS 92; +6~140

Barb - it is so nice to have a post from you! We've missed you and Tori. I am so glad to read that she is doing better. She is truly an amazing cat, very tough, very resilient. I hope for a good vet visit! many hugs from Mannie and Me!
 
I did a curve today mainly because I wasn't really understanding what her numbers were doing and I actually had time to be able to do one today. It started off well as you can see and then by the end really bummed out. Here it is:
AMPS 92
+2~239
+4~227
+6~140
+8~100
+10~202
PMPS 335
I didn't mind the yellows but the pink PMPS I can't say I'm terribly fond of. The bright side is that seeing she just had her Pred and her sugar always goes up I won't have to test her during the night. I'm still trying to fatten her up a bit so she gets some wet food a couple of times a day along with her raw. The only thing she will eat canned right now is the FF Elegant Medleys Shredded Chicken or Salmon. They're higher in carbs than I would like But I guess it's a bit of a trade off. At least she spent most of the day under the Renal Threshold which is one of my main goals for her . I don't ask much really do I? All I want is for her to be cancer free, have no more CP attacks and decent numbers and of course to be a happy kitty.

Well I hope everybody has a good night. I'm off to visit some condos. Kiss all your precious babies for me.
 
Nice to hear from you Barb! And, no, of course you're not asking a lot - I don't see how you could ask for anything less. That Tori's a remarkable gal.
 
So glad to see this! barb, tori seems to be doing much better!

still sending healing vines and positive thoughts for your tuff little girl...

celi & binks
 
Been checking off and on for an update on Ms. Tori and glad to see one - and it's a good one.

She really is doing great, isn't she - except of course for the pan. attacks. But the nodes are going down and that's really encouraging.

You're such a great kitty mom to her- glad to see it - keep up the good work.

Hugs,

Emmy & Dude (& Mittsi too)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top