10/21-Tip-...PMPS-199...+3.25-41 +3.65-49 +4.5-60 +5-70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Cindy & Pets

Member Since 2012
10/20 condo

AMPS - 243
+2 - 218
+6 - 53
+7 - 48
+9 - 77
+11 - 121
PMPS - 199
+2 - 70
+3 - 43
+3.25 - 41
+3.65 - 49
+4.5 - 60
+5 - 70

Wow! I think she isn't bouncing anymore. Nice to not see a pink or red AMPS!

Overall, the girls have been hyper. :lol: I swore they were going to collide sometime this morning when they were running around the house at top speed. Now they've settled down for a mid-morning nap. Which I might just join them, I'm kind of tired myself. Still working on getting Tip back on schedule, even if sleeping in felt nice for me.
 
Re: 10/21 - Tip - AMPS-243 +2-218 +6-53

Green! :mrgreen: I think I'll test in an hour or so to see if she's still dropping. I'm guessing that'll determine if she gets her dose lowered again?
 
Re: 10/21 - Tip - AMPS-243 +2-218 +6-53 +7-48

Looks like you took a bit more of a dip. Good thing Mamabean is there to test you and keep you safe.

Karen
 
Re: 10/21 - Tip - AMPS-243 +2-218 +6-53 +7-48 +9-77

She's started to go up. I'll change the topic in a sec to indicate a question, but should I keep the dose the same? Or Should I lower it?
 
Re: 10/21 - Tip - AMPS-243 +2-218 +6-53 +7-48 +9-77 Dose?

Nice numbers for Tip today. How much food have you had to give her? And was it LC/HC? That might help the decision on dose.
 
Re: 10/21 - Tip - AMPS-243 +2-218 +6-53 +7-48 +9-77 Dose?

She's had her morning breakfast of ~4.5oz, and that lasted until about +3, +4. Then I gave her around half a teaspoon of high carb right after I got that 48.
 
Re: 10/21 - Tip - AMPS-243 +2-218 +6-53 +7-48 +9-77 Dose?

thanks for answering the feeding question. For future reference, you might want to study this document for tips on how to deal with low numbers: LANTUS & LEVEMIR - SHOOTING & HANDLING LOW NUMBERS. Next time try feeding a bit of low carb at the 53 to see if that will help her surf instead of continuing to drop. I also wouldn't wait 2 hours to re-test after a number in the 40s, just in case she was still dropping. That would also give you data to show how well the high carb food works for Tip.

There is probably still be some effect from the 7.5u dose influencing this cycle, but I would probably go ahead and try a reduction to 7u. I tend to be a little more cautious with higher dose cats, just because it can take longer for the depot to drain and you have to try to stay ahead of the cat. If the reduction doesn't hold, you can always go back up.
 
Re: 10/21 - Tip - AMPS-243...+9-77 +11-121 PMPS-199 +2-70

Sorry for not responding. Internet was too sporadic for me to get much of a reply without it being down again. But she had a bit of a big drop, so I gave her low carb food, she's eating that right now.
 
Re: 10/21 - Tip - AMPS-243...+9-77 +11-121 PMPS-199 +2-70

Couldn't get a +2.5, wish I did, time slipped by me though. Trying to hurry through my online homework. At +3 she was at 43, tested again and was at 42. If I got that +2.5 I wouldn't tried to keep her from going lower....
 
Re: 10/21 - Tip - AMPS-243...+11-121 PMPS-199 +2-70 +3-43

Woohoo!!! Great job, Tip and Cindy! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Liz
 
Re: 10/21 - Tip - AMPS-243...+11-121 PMPS-199 +2-70 +3-43

Feel free to give Tip HC. You can't reduce again since you just took a reduction this cycle. You're dealing with a depot that hasn't emptied enough to reflect your current dose. When you have a cat that's on a higher dose, it's kind of like steering an ocean liner -- it takes longer than you'd expect to get a response.
 
Re: 10/21 - Tip - AMPS-243...PMPS-199 +2-70 +3-43 +3.25-41

Yeah, I gave her about 2 teaspoons of high carb. Alright, I'll make sure my grandpa knows how to handle lower numbers before I leave tomorrow since I won't be home until either her +11.5 or PMPS. I mean, I'm pretty sure he knows, it can just be so easy to completely forget what to do.
 
Re: 10/21 - Tip - AMPS-243...PMPS-199 +2-70 +3-43 +3.25-41

WOW!! Tip is turning that corner and she is looking wonderful. Great job, Cindy. Yes...a good idea to be sure grandpa knows how to deal with this.

Good luck on the reduction!
 
Re: 10/21 - Tip - AMPS-243...PMPS-199 +2-70 +3-43 +3.25-41

Maybe write down the instructions? It's easy to forget and get confused.
Liz
 
Re: 10/21-Tip-...PMPS-199 +2-70 +3-43 +3.25-41 +3.65-49

Yeah, that's what I was thinking of doing. Put it somewhere where he'll see it easily, like on the fridge and let him know where it's at. Or even then, just hand it to him so he can decide on where the best spot is.
 
Re: 10/21-Tip-...PMPS-199 +2-70 +3-43 +3.25-41 +3.65-49

Ah, yeah, printing that out would probably be the best option.

Can do. :)
 
Re: 10/21-Tip-...PMPS-199 +2-70 +3-43 +3.25-41 +3.65-49 +4.5

That 60 is looking good. How about a +5 and let's see what Tip is doing. Did you feed at +4.5?
 
Re: 10/21-Tip-...PMPS-199 +2-70 +3-43 +3.25-41 +3.65-49 +4.5

No, I didn't. She last got food at a little bit before her +4.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top