? 10/21 Tigster PMPS 229 +2 88 +3 52 +4 56 +6 67 +8 79 AMPS 139 - AM Shot question - stalling

Clarycat

Member Since 2023
Yesterdays post https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...s-212-2-142-4-130-6-99-8-122-amps-139.282730/

Had a night of steering Tig away from getting too low by feeding him LC food. Only truly started the reduced dose of 4.5 tonight. I’m still being governed by the vet with regards to reductions hence the 0.5 drop. I’m away such a lot today, I don’t know if he’ll bounce or he’ll go low again, so I’m not sure whether to skip this morning’s dose :nailbiting: . He’s currently on 65 with 45 minutes to insulin time.

Does anyone have any advice please?
 
I ended up skipping his shot but I’d still be interested in opinions on this please. Thanks.
 
Sorry none of us were around earlier. I see 101 in the AMPS cell. Did he rise from 65 to 101 by the time his shot was due? Without food? Was the 65 on the Libre or the pet meter? The Libre can give wonky readings at lower numbers, so we ask members to check with a regular meter.
 
Back
Top