? 10/21 SPIKE AMPS: 162, +3.5: 72, +5: 102, +8.5: 103, PMPS: 103 STILL NO RESPONSE

DevilPup

Member Since 2018
Hi. I put the date down tonight.....Hope all is squared away.o_O

Spike has been getting .5U for 7 cycles now. With his 80 yesterday, he earned a reduction, but this morning I decided to shoot the full dose. Then he pulls a 72 and pretty much coasts all day. I did give him like a tsp of HC gravy food and some temptations. This is what he gets all day. I fed him lunch (LC wet) around +6.

On Thursday (10/18), I dropped him greater than normal. Instead of dropping him by .25U, I dropped him by .75U. Knowing full well I would be increasing him in a day or two, I was okay with that....but it seemed like the increase was never warranted and I never increased him.

I was ready at PM shot time with a very small amount of insulin. When I seen the 103, I decided against it. I was also about 20 minutes late for his shot. Looking at his SS, what do I need to be cognizant of? I will continue to test him like I usually do. I just feel like this has come on so very sudden. I want to be hopeful, but I need to be wary. His other illnesses may just put a wrench in this fan....

I need some advice. Thanks.

Lu and Spike.
 
Back
Top